We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BRADLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 238 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

The smoking room was definitely a smoking room, with a stench that reached the hall when the door was opened. Smoking does leave a residue, but in today's age with many earth friendly products available to companies, one would assume the rooms would be kept as fresh as possible to accommodate, unless they feel it's not necessary to clean as deeply for smoking vs non-smoking rooms?
We arrived with children to hold a small birthday party for my 9 year old. There were 5 additional children visiting with us for approximately 2-3 hours. We were informed parties are no longer allowed at hotels in the surrounding area, although this was stated no where on the expedia or the hotel websites. in fact, there are options to plan "events and social gatherings." At first, the manager would not let us in at all, stating the fire code prevented more than 5 persons standing in the hotel room itself at one time. I explained the visitors would not be staying all night and after about 10 minutes he agreed to "bend the rules" and let the children hang out quietly in the room for a little while, but if anyone asked or complained we would have problems. In addition, in order for the visiting guests to swim in the pool, I had to pay $5/person additional, which amounted to $25. When I asked for the receipt to this transaction the following morning, the front desk could not locate it.

My third issue stems from the broken lock on the outside door to the hallway. Anyone was able to enter / leave the hotel unnoticed. (We tested this theory while watching the front desk attendant sit on the couch and watch tv / play on his phone) for about 10 minutes around 12:30a. We were able to enter the hotel, go to the second floor and return to the first, get snacks from the vending machine located right next to the exit. Yes, this all happened while the attendant was not aware at all.

I did not feel welcome upon entering the hotel, I felt taken advantage of because the manager knew I had a van full of kids waiting and my room had already been paid for in advance and I felt sincerely unsafe after our little experiment. I am a single woman who stayed with 4 children & the thoughts of dangers (Springfield, Ohio is like any other city & sad stories are reported all the time). If you are planning on staying, don't plan for more than the paid for guests & don't plan to have visitors for any length of time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babs0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice room very clean, front deck was excellent, but a little short on maintainence, tissue holder fell out of wall, sink faucet could not be turned off completely ran a small stream all the time , just warm water in shower even though had very hot water at sink room was a nice size room

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom9618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank RICHARD V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank DANIEL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Springfield
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springfield - Dayton Area
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Springfield Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield

Address: 319 E Leffel Ln, Springfield, OH 45505-4746 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Springfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Springfield
Springfield Ramada
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing