We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont waste your money”
Review of Dave & Buster's

Dave & Buster's
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
West Chester
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Over priced kids disapointed because we ran out of money after price of meal only got to play 2-3 games and had to go bummmer

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MN275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    7
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast, but expensive”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This venue is good for special occasions. We spent about $100 for 2 beers, 2 pops, a grilled cheese and a fondue plate. Plus some game playing. First off, the pop was over 2.50 a glass. Really ridiculous and it made us feel ripped off. Some of the best games are 10 chips so you can go through your game cards quickly. For example, $10 gets you 48 chips so you can play those 10 chip games 4 times. The prize selection is minimal. We will go back but not for a while. We will definitely be drinking water.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bootboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A great place to bring the kids for all night fun”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow, great place to come after racing at full throttle right next door. We came raced, had dinner and played even more games in their fabulous midway. We really enjoyed their interaction and competetion skilled games. The food at their resturant is really good especially their jack daniels BBQ and their wings are the bomb. There staff is always upbeat, friendly and always go the extra mile to please our family. They also have shuffle board and pool tables here. I think they would benefit from ping pong tables as well but thats just a suggestion. My kids also like their horse racing, skee-ball and winning tickets for their winners circle for prizes. Overall, Another great place to bring the family and enjoy a fun filled night.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for a beer”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Grabbed a beer or two with a couple of colleagues. Fancy place, looks a bit "fakish"

Nothing special to report except the games you can play around. But again, only go if you want to be in a sports bar or sing karaoke.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaniosBanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“OK, But Service is S L O W”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Had the opportunity to visit Dave and Busters in Springdale, Ohio on a Saturday evening after a movie with friends - a party of 6. The place wasn't too terribly busy, so we seated ourselves at a table at the bar. Big mistake. 20 minutes before a waiter came over. 10 minutes later to receive our drinks. Three of the six drinks were wrong.

The only saving grace was that the bar food was halfway decent.

My suggestion is that you seat yourselves in the restaurant part (without TV's) if you want to be served in a timely manner and avoid the bar area all together even though it has tables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cincybearcatfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave & Buster's also viewed

 
Springdale, OH
 

Been to Dave & Buster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing