We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This Chain Always Provides a Solid Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
“This Chain Always Provides a Solid Value”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We arrived on what was probably the coldest night of the year and occupied 3 rooms. The in-room thermostats were set to a comfortable 70 degrees (f). The front desk was polite and attentive. The road noise outside was more than I'd have liked, but this is a city hotel, not a country B&B.

In room coffee helped get the morning moving. The free breakfast was substantial. I just wish someone would redesign the spigot on the waffle batter dispenser so it doesn't dump it's contents if a guest pushes the wrong direction.

Hospitality went on after we checked out. My younger sister forgot her orthopedic pillow in her room. The hotel got in touch and made sure we were able to come back for it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank johnhR1205XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    44
    38
    25
See reviews for
74
45
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was a really nice hotel for the price. Add the included breakfast and the pet friendly amenities - it was perfect. Most of the staff was very nice. The day staff was really rude. No real issue, but just could tell either she was having a bad day or customer service isn't her strong suit. Room was very nice. Very comfortable bed. Nice flat screen TV with actual HD channels! Many times at mid-range hotels they have the nice HD televisions, but no HD channels. Bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom dated the property, but was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast included hard cooked eggs, make your own waffles, muffins, bagels and cereal. Internet was free and very easy to use. Location was great being convenient to everywhere we needed to go - including the airport. Would definitely stay there again. MUCH better pet friendly option than the other in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer48197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCormick, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stay at this hotel in Cincinnati two time per year. The staff knows us by name now. It is the cleanest and most efficiently run LaQuinta that we have ever stayed in. It is very easy to get in and out of and is close to shopping and interstates. The coffee leaves a lot to be desired. Tastes like instant OLD coffee. But that has only been a problem in our last 2 stays. Not sure if they may have changed coffee companies?? They do take pets including our cats and they are very kind to them as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Mom and I traveled to Texas and back and stayed at LQ every night and they were very nice. Will use them again for our summer trip. The staff at each one was very nice and helpful. They were able to suggest restaurants. The one in Memphis even suggest a restaurant that picked you up in a pink limo. The restaurant was very good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokena, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The first room had blood on the toilet seat. Basically, the room wasn't actually cleaned. We immediately asked for another room and they gave it to us without hesitation. We will not be back. My wife took pictures and posted them on facebook and posted reviews on other media.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Springdale hotels

Gahanna
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed there for two nights had a suite ,two full beds and a joining room. All in all great stay the room needed some TLC, as you could tell it had been used a lot. Needed better sweeping and dusting. No T paper nor tissues not a problem as staff at front desk apologized for error.The pool was large and clean, concrete was crumbling on edge all the way around it.The breakfast was average at best , the waffle area was a total mess ,someone had burned the waffles and wasn't cleaned the entire time I was there. The attendant did a poor job of keeping food stock and area clean. I only drank coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
509 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Jamie was Fantastic!! She was very helpful in every way!! Congrat's to La Quinta for finding her!! Room was clean Internet good also! Plenty of T.V. Channels! Best place to stay in the area!! Great Rate!!!

Room Tip: Just ask for a Rate that you need!! If possible and Rooms available they will work with you!! Great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Springdale - I-275
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Forest Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Northwest Fairfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Forest Park
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#27 of 49 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North

Property: La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North
Address: 12150 Springfield Pike, Springdale, OH 45246-1607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Hotel Springdale
La Quinta Springdale
Springdale La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Cincinnati North Springdale, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing