We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early Dining”

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitche
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Afghanistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Early Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived at 5:30 PM on Thursday and there were only 4 - 6 tables being used. Service was excellant and food was the best seafood I have ever had. It would be a poor comparison to use Red Lobster which to me is not even in the same class. I bought myself a gift coupon so I can return at least twice more. Whoever heard of clam chowder with tender clams? I had it here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    89
    37
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Lively restaurant, the bar looked amazing and quite inviting, new menu items are quite tasty. Unfortunately, we were seated beside a large group who were using flash photography that was a nuisance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tracy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good seafood in the suburbs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Pappadeaux is always good, if not a bit pricey. I see it as an up-scale Red Lobster. It is always packed and can be a bit loud. I tried to enjoy a cocktail at the bar while waiting for my table, but with the general volume of noise increased by the live entertainment, it was impossible to carry on a conversation. I find that weekends descend on the restaurant for groups. I can't find fault with the food and the cheesecake is wonderful. Lunch is a good time to visit as it is more calm.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wrl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, OH
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is consistently one of our favorite restaurants. We have never had a less than outstanding meal.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dvomacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
274 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Always stop on our way to Jungle Jims”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have been here several times stopping for lunch after a visit to Jungle Jims. Always receive top notch service and food here. Awesome seafood. Prices can be high, but its worth it! Love sitting outside when weather permits. Scallops are awesome. Love the crab cakes. Really, I have never had a bad meal here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitche also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 
West Chester, Butler County
 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing