We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sign said "Newly Remodeled" ....no way !”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sign said "Newly Remodeled" ....no way !”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a very shabby hotel, i just stayed last night. The lobby and hallways were stained, smelled of a very strong soapy cleaner. The room was OK, but the water was luke warm, the carpet was also stained. They had the audacity to charge $80 plus tax . Dont even try to go the the scummy pool with flaky paint or the supposed "fitness center" which consisted of a very old treadmill, a broken stationairy bike that was probably garbage picked from a lawn and universal machine that is dangerous.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane502007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
A hotel is defined by the quality of service it provides to its guests. Consequently,
it's disappointing to learn that you're unhappy.

Please accept my sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    11
    9
    11
See reviews for
24
18
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

this is the absolute worst stay ever!!!! we were ate up by bed bugs the morning we woke up and the manager who lives there!!!, insisted that we brought the bed bugs with us!!! would not return our money. The housekeeper was very rude as well. I said hello to her and she stuck her nose up in the air like she was too good to talk to me!!! The only pleasant thing was the breakfast. Jamie was very nice and made sure we had a great morning. But I will not be returning because of the bed bugs!!!! and the manager Sally.....could be a nice hotel if the rude people and bed bugs were gone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank butterfly219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel manager did not honor the arrangement I had made with him weeks ago regarding my reservation. Totally unprofessional, unpleasant, and downright RUDE. I will never ever give them business and I stronly suggest you don't either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Came to the hotel with the Bride on her wedding day and had been previously gaurunteed that our room would be ready for early check in, so we could get ready for her wedding, and when we arrived the man at the front desk said he was sorry but he couldn't check us in early. We then proceeded to ask if there was anything available other than her suite so we could at least get ready and we were rudely told that nothing was available and that no one checked out early...I then asked if there was at least a shower by the pool or anything where we could do our make up...the man then proceeded to slam his hand down on the front desk and yell that nothing was there. He didn't even try to look! Needless to say I had one frantic bride to calm down and one unsympathetic front desk rep. ( who said he was the owner when I asked for a manager.)We had to cancel the reservation and it RUINED THE ONLY HONEYMOON THE COUPLE COULD TAKE THAT NIGHT! This place is a joke and if this is how owners of a comfort inn act I will never send any clients or stay at another one again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms in this Hotel were nicer than the rooms at the Hampton In across the street where part of our soccerteam was staying. Clean and well maintained. The Staff was nice and friendly. Exspcialy Jamie. When you needed something all you had to do is ask her and it got done. Great Job. If we are going to be back in this area i will deffinatley stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torwart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I noticed a couple of negative reviews posted but I found this facility to be comparable to all other Comfort Inns I stay at. Location is good as just off I75 but set back from the road so quiet and secluded. Reception friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Beakfast area spacious and selection was good. Nice indoor pool. A couple of restaurants (Applebees and Bob Evans) within walking distance. And (for Canadians) a 'Tim's' just across the road! Perfectly OK!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I had cancelled this hotel months in advance I had two rooms two nights, they charged me for one room two nights, I gave the owner proof that I had cancelled and he REFUSED to give me my money back. Terrible Terrible OWNER!!!!!!!!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springboro
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Springboro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Franklin
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dayton South / Miamisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Middletown/Franklin
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Monroe
Comfort Inn Monroe
#2 of 4 in Monroe
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 15 Sharts Dr, Springboro, OH 45066-3030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Warren County > Springboro
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Springboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Springboro
Springboro Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn Springboro, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing