We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swirl Wine bar

Swirl Wine bar
Ranked #11 of 60 Restaurants in Solon
Cuisines: Bar, Wine Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Finally made the conscious decision to come here on a night when a singer was entertaining outside and was pleased to find wonderful wine tasting flights and hors d'oeuvres. Very enjoyable hour or so with my wife outside. Waiting for warmer weather to return.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank unsavvytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Went on Ladies night, $5 martinis. Thought it was the ones on martini menu, it was not, you have to ask for the happy hour menu. The goat cheese stuffed pepper was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KristinStJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinsburg, ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apptizers to die for...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

At a summer time event supporting the ALS group we enjoyed not only several wonderful wines but outstanding service and tasty appetizers. Try the food when stopping in for a drink, they are all like family and the food is always good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimday_44236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great environment!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I drove by this place and decided to go in for a nice glass of wine and dinner. We are so happy we did it! What a delicious place!
Excellent service, excellent wines and very tasty appetizers and small foods.
The wine selection is very good, and the desserts paired with dessert wines are really the apex!

Really a place to visit often!

Helpful?
Thank Paulhsbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice, Friendly Wine Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Swirl is a very nice addition to Solon. We have enjoyed attending various wine tastings there at a great price, as well as just meeting up with friends. They offer a nice variety of small plates in a warm, friendly atmosphere. I find the house wines to be decent and overall there is a good selection of wines to choose from.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Swirl Wine bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing