We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great beer, great faltbread, good atmosphere and decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Burntwood Tavern

Burntwood Tavern
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Solon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burntwood Tavern offers a warm and inviting atmosphere that is rich in character while featuring a straight forward, chef driven menu of smoked, planked, and wood grilled food. Happy Hour 3-6 p.m., 7 days a week $3 Bottles $4 House Wine $5 Signatures 1/2 Off Appetizers and Flatbreads Burntwood Tavern is part of the Chef Art Pour Restaurant Group.
Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,273 reviews
1,098 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Great beer, great faltbread, good atmosphere and decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

And guess what - the pork chops were good too. And the service. Just a great evening with good food. Not much else to ask for. Nice crowd. We sat at a booth inside - but also open to outside thru the bar to the covered patio. Recommended without reservation.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    83
    38
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, food wasn't so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Nice place to have a meal and the service is good. I got fish and chips and the wife got the grouper. My fish was overcooked and chewy. My wife's grouper was cooked OK but she didn't like the sauce on it and the asparagus was dried out. The prices are on the 'more expensive' side so I expected better. That was our first time there so maybe this isn't normal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We recently visited Burntwood Tavern for the first time for lunch and to celebrate a birthday. Very warm atmosphere with really interesting décor and lighting. Service was great and food was excellent. We were especially impressed with the 1/2 flute of complimentary champagne with strawberry they brought to each of us in our group of 4 in celebration of our aunt's birthday. Who does that? Obviously, the Burntwood Tavern does but not other restaurant that I know of ;-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ds521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a really good place for a casual meeting place or business lunch. Very good service and the menu offers tasty choices at a reasonable price. Have been a few times and will go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Return Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visit Burntwood after our business run to Restaurant Depot. We enjoy a little relaxation and Love the Happy Hour you serve. Food is Wonderful and Service has always been good. Today however was a bit extra special. Thank you to Vanessa for
Great Service and also a very personable server which is very important to a business. Thank you!
We will be back..... Often!!

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burntwood Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Burntwood Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing