We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overnight Stop”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Cleveland and later Cedar Point. It offered a good price for 5 guests - most motels are limited to four per room. The lobby was clean, and the room immaculate. The desk clerk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The pool is a nice size. Elevator was slow as it is at all small Springhill Suites. Breakfast the next morning (Saturday) was hectic due to three weddings staying at the hotel - the wedding families commandeered tables and didn't leave when done, so many guests had to eat in their rooms. Food was good - eggs were rather blah, but the maple sausage was excellent. The staff did a good job of keeping the food items stocked. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our brief stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatP905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Patp905,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so happy that our standard accommodations, two queen beds with a sofabed, worked well for your family. Please accept my apology that the wedding parties were not considerate of other guests trying to partake in breakfast.
I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Solon area, you will be able to enjoy breakfast and stay awhile longer to relax and possibly enjoy our pool.
Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    80
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
27
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This hotel is close to the interstate 480 and in an office park type area. Check-in was easy and front desk staff was very cordial. Ample parking with a great "Sub" sandwich restaurant right next to the lot. Room was very clean. ( You can tell the property is maintained well. . I saw absolutely no mold/mildew on grout lines in the shower. That's the first thing I look for.) Internet service was fast and needed no password. On a scale of 1-10, breakfast was a 7. Beware that the famous waffles are not served every day. The menus changes on a daily basis to "mix things up" a little. I was counting on a waffle. Saw them the day before, but not the day I checked out. Heater is near the window. Was a bit disturbing going on and off. But it wasn't that bad. I personally like the newer set-ups where the thermostat is internal and on the wall.

I would certainly stay here again. The senior rate was great at $79. About 20 miles from CLE airport and it's out of the traffic stuff in the south east burbs. Quiet and Nice!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cabinfever5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Cabinfever5,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience about the Springhill Suites by Marriott. I'm glad your enjoyed the clean room, friendly staff, good location and most importantly a great rate. Please accept my apology that waffles were not on the menu for the morning of your departure.
Please come back and visit real soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Marriott-owned property and I must say, it was not what I expected.
I arrived at the Cleveland-Solon SpringHill Suites at the beginning of the first of two snow storms. The hotel worked diligently to keep the parking lot cleared.

The MOD (Manager on Duty) was extremely welcoming and my room was immaculate to say the very least. It was so clean that whatever cleaning agent they used to clean/disinfect the hotel was a bit overwhelming (allergy sufferer/asthmatic). But after acclimating to my new surroundings for a few hours (passing out from the three 12-hour shifts I'd worked and the flight to Akron-Canton from Colorado) the smell was no longer an issue.

The entire room was designed for comfort for the solo, business or family traveler(s). With the use of beautiful spring colors, the room comes equipped with a mini bar area which included a microwave and mini refrigerator; an extremely comfortable bed with lots of pillows and a shower where the water actually stayed inside the tub instead of on the bathroom floor! :)

There is a living/seating area and an ergonomically-friendly workstation.
SpringHill Suites provides Paul Mitchell toiletries, a mini-market, and laundering facilities.
For those interested, there is a pool and whirlpool available that is just as pristine as the rest of the hotel.

Breakfast is served in the main dining area on the first floor and tends to be quite healthy with choices ranging from make your own waffles to yogurts, fruits, cereals and pastries.

Within walking distance on nice days there is a KFC (Kentucky Fried Chicken), Longhorn Steakhouse, a sandwich shop and a movie theater Digiplex Solon 16.

For the family, there are amusement parks Geauga Lake and Cedar Point; the Metroparks Zoo, the Great Lakes Science Center and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in downtown Cleveland. The Pro Football Hall of Fame is in Canton, OH about 10 minutes from the airport.

For adults, there is shopping at the Aurora Premium Outlets Ohio which is about 20 minutes away from the hotel as well as at Tower City in downtown Cleveland. The Horseshoe Casino is open (downtown Cleveland) and on nice summer days the Jet Express Ferry can be taken across Lake Erie to the Lake Erie Islands where there's lots of history and partying going on.

Upon check-out, the MOD was quite receptive to the suggestion of toning down the cleaning agent and informed me that should I decide to ever stay there again, to call the hotel in advance and they can have the room cleaned without the use of the aromatic agents which is essential for those of us with sensitive noses. Needless to say my first stay was a positive experience and with remarkable staff, I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SmithSteed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear SmithSteed,
I want to thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience at the Springhill Suites. I'm glad to hear your first experience to a growing brand was both positive and enjoyable. I hope that you will continue to share you experience with others and I feel your review really touches upon the features and benefits that Springhill Suites has to offer travelers.
Thanks again for taking a risk and trying a new brand! We enjoyed having you and hope to see you back real soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

4 day business trip and stayed here as it was close to the office. The location is an industrial area, not much close by. Therefore I recommend that you rent a car to get around, for shopping, restaurants, downtown and other attractions.
The hotel is very clean, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was decent with the usual and happily fresh fruit. Good gym and equipment, all with tvs and they provide head phones, swimming pool was a nice size and very quiet as no seemed to use it during the week. They have evening snacks, wine and beer. Great fresh baked cookies. The room is spacious, nice flat screen tv, bed is comfortable and my room was very quiet. Internet was sometimes a problem

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JadepearlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear JadepearlToronto,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with a nice complimentary food and beverage selection. Please accept my apology for the internet. The hotel recently switched internet service providers to offer our guest increased speed and stability. There was some challenges encountered during this changeover but I am confident those challenges are behind us.
I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When we arrived that the Cleveland-Solon Springhill Suites around midnight, we were greeted by a friendly and helpful staff person at the front desk. We were so tired, and she was so nice -- that got our stay off to a great start. Even as tired as I was, I could see how clean this hotel was - sparkling. It's very tastefully decorated and the breakfast was great. The beds are a little hard and the towels are a little scratchy, but overall this was a hotel stay that exceeded my expectations. I have a son who attends college in the Cleveland area, and I'm sure we will use this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Annakarenina80,
Thank you for the nice review and compliments. We look forward to your next trip to Cleveland to visit your son at college.
Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

What a great hotel, conveniently located near the National Park and Ski areas. The staff was super friendly. The hotel provided large clean rooms. The pool area was clean. The morning breakfast was good. Stayed during a winter storm and appreciated how they provided window scrappers and brushes to borrow. Loved the area and hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Scott G,
Thank you for the glowing review!! I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the room, pool and breakfast. The hotel realizes that when getting ready to leave on a trip, it is easy to forget you are traveling to a northern state. This hotel tries to anticipate those guest needs, i.e. ice scrapers and brushes. I was so glad to hear they came in handy. Sorry you had to endure a winter storm but glad the hotel was able to assist. Thank you again for choosing Marriott.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I chose this hotel because it was a good price point near Cleveland, but there isn't much in the neighborhood. Perhaps this is predominantly a business hotel? The staff was very welcoming, the hotel gym had a good selection of equipment and there were good choices at the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkeeven, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Andrea D,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Springhill Suites. Your right, the hotel is located in a business park but easily accessible to many local area attractions. The attractions are actually closer than you might have realized. If your travels bring you back to the area, please reach out to my staff for things to do locally. They will be happy to assist. Thanks again and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oakwood Village
106 reviews
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon

Property: SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
Address: 30100 Aurora Rd, Solon, OH 44139-2730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Springhill Suites Solon
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing