We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Nearby Hotels
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Oakwood Village)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleveland Marriott East(Warrensville Heights)
$179
$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
177
91
49
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
91
49
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homemovie theaterbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenfitness centerroom was cleanvisit familyevening receptiongreat place to stayenjoyed my staybusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastliving areawould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 352 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Staff went above and beyond to make us feel more at home. Our team was there from Sept 2007 thru April 2008. The only drawback was the location, which was about 30 min+ drive from just about everything in Cleveland.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjharrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Stayed here one night each a week appart. Studios are better maintained than one bedrooms and have a great stall shower. Showing wear and tear plus slipshod housekeeping. Breakfast is a disaster and there is no evening "happy hour" with wine as advertised. Nothing but Coffee Mate for coffee "hockey puck" pancake sized "omlette" and little else. Disappointing, to put it mildly. Staff is good, however.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoYahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

Stayed one night at the Homewood Suites Solon. Have stayed here several times over many years and have never been disappointed. If you are going to downtown Cleveland or the airport, it is about 35 minutes away so it may not be the first choice. If you are like me and don't mind driving a little bit, then make your stay here.

The hotel is very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are well appointed. I have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Solon which is a nice hotel but not as nice as Homewood Suites. The only drawback is that sometimes the hotel gets a little pricey at certain times of the year.

To me, it is the best hotel for your $$$'s in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FollowMyGPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2008

My family of four (wife and two teenagers) stayed there while visiting relatives for two days, and I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant stay. The staff at the front desk, the breakfast area, and even the cleaning staff went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and make certain that our visit felt like home.
As you check in you are asked sign an agreement that you will not have loud parties. This shows me that the management truly cares about their guests.
Although we didn't have time to use the pool or exercise room while there, there is ample opportunity for exercise and relaxation. There's even a basketball half court outside the breakfast / patio area for guests' use in warmer weather.
We will be visiting the area again, and the Homewood Suites will certainly be on the top of our list.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2005

We stayed at Homewood Suites for our trip to Geauga Lake in late August of this year. The location was good -- just a short drive from the amusement park and in a quiet location. We also took advantage of their summer-rate deal that offers lower rates on weekends.

After enjoying some complimentary cookies in the lobby during check-in, we went upstairs to our room and settled in. The suite had a very nice kitchen with a dishwasher and large microwave, and there was one room with a king-sized bed and another room with a sofa that converted into a bed. Both rooms had TVs, and one of the TVs had a dvd player, too. Nice!

Behind the hotel, there was a basketball court with one hoop, so we enjoyed shooting around a little before we went swimming in the indoor pool. The nice thing about the indoor pool is that towels are available in the pool area -- you don't have to bring them down with you. There's also a jacuzzi to relax in, and a small fitness center is adjacent to to the pool.

For the first night, we ordered take-out Chinese food from a restaurant right across from the hotel. There's also a KFC/Taco Bell within walking distance, as well as an Italian restaurant and a sports bar. For the second night, we ordered take out from a steak-house restaurant that's also really close to the hotel -- you can get a discount at this restaurant if you show them your room card. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfasts each morning -- eggs, sausage, donuts, bagels, etc. On Sunday morning, we ate our breakfast outside on the patio area, where they have some tables with umbrellas.

As far as entertainment options are concerned, there's also a movie theater within walking distance from the hotel. We debated going to a movie, but decided to relax around the hotel after being at Geauga Lake all day.

There were a couple surprises -- I couldn't send an e-mail from the computer room -- maybe it's some kind of security feature. I also brought my portable satellite radio with me to listen to a Steelers pre-season game, but the window glass was thick enough to block the satellite signal. I then opened the window and was able to get a perfect signal. It didn't really matter, though, since the game was shown on national television.

To sum everything up -- Homewood Suites is a great place to stay, especially for a Geauga Lake trip. The new water park at Geauga Lake is recommended, too.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stravengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews