We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Rock Inn(Bedford Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn & Suites(Oakwood Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cleveland Marriott East(Warrensville Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Beachwood(Beachwood)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
176
91
49
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
91
49
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homemovie theaterbreakfast and dinnersmall kitchenfitness centerroom was cleanvisit familyevening receptiongreat place to stayenjoyed my staybusiness tripcomplimentary breakfastliving areawould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulpleasant stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 351 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Team was wonderful and room was great the team is always very helpful. I have stayed there for at least 3 days every week for the last 70 weeks. They are always welcoming me and treat me like family since my first visit. Always check with me to ensure everything is good. They even help me get things accomplished as if it were my home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Be accomodating. The lady with the twist and the young african american boy and the housekeepers were very nice. I also noticed that our room did not have the dishwashing liquid. So we have to leave the dirty dishes. Remember that you are a brand--- be that Brand. Treat guest as if your job counted on it. Smile and speak. Heat the indoor pool and clean the restroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We again apologize for the inconveniences that you endured. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nice rooms, quiet floors, good breakfast, nice pool. I would go back there again. Great location near Solon, OH. Good local restaurants within 20 miles. Staff is accommodating and is willing to help make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was a good stay despite the fire alarm at 1:30 in the morning and the lack of customer service in extending the breakfast the following morning. I would recommend this hotel as long as there is no fire alarms at 1:30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We cashed in 25,000 Hilton HHonors reward points to stay in this lovely hotel and it was worth it! Clean, comfortable and with helpful staff...perfect for this family of 4. My husband and kids headed to the pool while I ran 4 miles on the treadmill...enjoying the cardio theatre set up there. Lovely hotel, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank NFGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews