We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly hotel in Cleveland suburb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Red Hook, NY, United States
1 review
“friendly hotel in Cleveland suburb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Michelle, front desk manager accomodated our needs and upgraded us to a comfy suite. In fact, every member of staff went out of their way to be extremely helpful and friendly. good breakfast, clean comfortable rooms. Although our busuness trip did not go well, This hotel was high point of our trip!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Sandy D.

I was thrilled to read that not only Michelle, but every member of my team provided those 'warm & friendlies' that made your trip to Solon enjoyable. Though your business affairs did not mirror your excellent experience at my hotel, please know that we will be there for you with warm smiles the next time you are in the Solon area.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Sandy D!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    110
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
110
72
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

From the moment I arrived, I was greeted warmly, smiled at genuinely and helped effortlessly by the wonderful staff at this Hampton Inn. From the front desk, to the maintenance staff, to the housekeepers - everyone here seemed to enjoy their job. What a rare occurence. The rooms were comfortable - your basic Hampton Inn which is priced right for the value and didn't disappoint. I came with a group of friends and they accommodated putting us all on the same floor. I would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Barbara H.

Your kind words sincerely touched not only me, but my entire team. I was extremely happy you noticed that every department in my hotel is committed to delivering our own unique, warm hospitality.

During our daily morning huddle, I noticed a couple of eyes were welling up while reading your review. I know they were feeling the same as I at that moment - pride and happiness. Thank you for recognizing that our family environment and genuine enjoyment in taking care of people (including each other) is infectious and rings true to the heart.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back Barbara H!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was recently in Solon Ohio on business and had the pleasure of staying here. I was very pleased from check in to check out. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The hotel room itself was perfect. The bed was pretty nice I was well rested when I got up. The free breakfast included warm and cold food and was perfect for my needs. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank want2travel3787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi want2travel3787.

Thanks for providing us the opportunity to take care of you during your recent trip to the Solon area. I am glad that we nearly (4/5 stars) hit it out of the park with you - any suggestions that you may have would be sincerely appreciated! Please reach out to me directly. We are always looking for ways to improve and great ideas that we may be able to incorporate.

Looking forward to hearing from you as well as welcoming you back during your next trip to Solon, Ohio!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel staff is one the best I have dealt with in all my travels over 25+ years. Hotel location is excellent and after renovation things got even better. I have been staying at this location for the past 6+ plus years and the management has made it a point to improve customer satisfaction and provide quality service beyond expected for this level of hospitaliy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Francisco C.

It is good to hear from you again! I was thrilled to read that you have noticed not only the improvements we have made to our hotel through renovations in the past year, but most importantly my entire team's commitment to delivering outstanding hospitality and service. It goes without saying that I am sincerely appreciative of your compliments and proud of my team for making a difference worth your recognition.

Enjoy your summer Francisco C. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, LA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Hampton Inn in Solon Ohio is a great place to stay and met all of my expectations. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly and the hotel services were very good made me feel like I was at home. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Mark T.

Thanks for the kind words regarding your stay! As you experienced, we take great pride in delivering excellent, clean accommodations and services. Most importantly, I was thrilled to see that you felt at home among good friends. That is what truly separates hotels - great people who actively engage people with sincere expressions of hospitality and kindness.

Thank you again Mark T. Stop by and say hello the next time you are in Solon!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

very friendly, near the place I was going for a meeting. not very clean. they didnt charge me one night when I complained which was right. however, my company got a free night and I had to sleep there.

highlight: cinema a block away, nice restauranted around.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Pachengue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hi Pablo M.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts regarding your past stay at my hotel. I do apologize that we missed that one item, but am thrilled that my team was friendly and followed through without hesitation on our 100% Hampton Guarantee. I can understand how this may benefit your company and not you personally. Please reach out to me directly. Like my team, I will find a nice gesture that will definitely make you happy.

Thanks again Pablo M for your feedback, along with your understanding. I look forward to hearing from you!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We came to Solon for Baseball tournament and all families stayed at your hotel. Staff was very friendly, and made sure our needs were met. The breakfast was better than we expected! Plenty for all with lots of choices.....We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Hi Corrine B.

Thanks for taking some time to give us some kudos! The unexpected rain on the weekend put a little damper on the tourney, but I am thrilled that we were able to find some creative solutions to ensure everyone enjoyed their weekend. Hopefully the final games went well and your team brought home a trophy!

Looking forward to welcoming back you and young group of champions!

Warm regards,

Terry Herman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing