We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Solon, OH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Doral, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best place in Solon, OH”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the best location to stay for business or pleasure in the Solon, OH area. Most professional and friendly staff, always willing to help and to go the extra mile. And with the recent renovation and upgrades to the rooms and lobby it just got even better. I have been staying in this hotel for the last 5+ years and would not stay anywhere else. Ewa, Michelle, Stacey, Villey and the rest of the staff are just wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    111
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
113
73
30
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Don't go during a convention, conference or reunion. The staff doesn't handle crowds well. I could forgive the slow internet but to not get any room cleaning....HIRE MORE STAFF...for those peak times. You had reservations. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country and this was by far the worst.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbaraann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Your run of the mill Hampton Inn, but really awesome and friendly staff.

Internet works. Pool looked nice.

Location is pretty good... right next to all the other hotels in Solon. Next to the Marriott Springhill Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aeromaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The stay was average. This was a school function for my daughter who was performing in Solon. Toilet was broken - that was definitely an inconvenience for my son and I. Also, bolts/screws 1/2 way sticking out of soap dish - could use some changing. Internet password availability in room would be helpful. Also, vending machine (drink/snack) would be very beneficial. But, comfortable beds and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good, comfortable stay as long as there is no renovation going on in the hotel. Should think of including room service as there are not many eatery places around. The other eatery places are far away, no public transport, hence you need to have your own car to go out to eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spend a great deal of time in hotels for my work, and I have to say that even though under construction the staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome. The room was great and the breakfast outstanding! The people in Solon Ohio are second to known when I comes to professionalism and kindness.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I've stayed in this same area a few times now, once at another local chain. I find Hampton Inn to be the most comfortable. The temperature of the room stays pretty even (the other chain was either too hot or too cold, depending on the heat coming on). I wasn't afraid to lie down on top of the bed, because they wash the duvets along with the sheets and pillow cases. The bed is comfortable, and made so that I can pull the blanket up as high as I want. Even the remote control is cleaned, so I don't need to freak out about germs. Breakfast in the morning offered many diverse options, and the desk makes it easy to use my computer after hours. i didn't need the fridge and microwave this trip, but I will when I come back in a couple of weeks and stay for the week. The staff was very helpful. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing