We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Comfortable and welcoming”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed for several days over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The facility is well maintained, clean and attractive. Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast-- Hampton has superior quality breakfasts to other hotels. Additionally, we used the common area for work, study and the indoor pool-- the set up was convenient and comfortable. The room was comfortable although perhaps a little on the small side. A very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Our room was close to the common area which was convenient for the family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCtravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    115
    36
    8
    7
See reviews for
120
75
30
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Typically I stay at Hampton Hotels so my rating is mostly because I am comparing this hotel to a typical Hampton experience. Most importantly, the bed quality was excellent and the room was very clean. I definitely recommend the hotel for a good nights sleep. I also really liked that a microwave and small fridge is standard in the rooms - a nice bonus.

As a Gold Member, I was very disappointed when I opened the curtains in the morning to discover the roof of the driveway a few feet from my window. From the bottom corner you could see the driveway and from the top corner you could sort of see the sky. Making matters worse, it was directly above the door and you heard people shuffle luggage throughout the night. This room should have been a storage area or the last room someone is given (the hotel was not full). I also didn't like that the air conditioner is next to the desk. I was trying to work at the desk and every few minutes would get a windstorm of air along with the drapes in my face.

Less of an issue, but still worth mentioning, is that as a business traveler, I like Hampton's grab and go breakfast bags; however, this Hampton did not have these available. Other Hamptons provide newspapers at your door during weekdays which I enjoy with my coffee, and this Hampton keeps them only stacked in the lobby. I happened to be here while it was raining, and several tables were unavailable for use in the atrium because of a leaking roof in various locations.

Overall, the most important part is that the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the location was easy in/out with restaurants you could walk to. I would stay here again, but I'd like to see them raise their service levels to those I've experienced at nearly all other Hamptons.

Room Tip: Do not let them put you in room 217. Not only are you staring directly at a roof and can barely see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minster, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice clean place near Solon. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our wedding friends.
We had 40 plus friends and family staying and they really made us feel at home. After church and before the reception, they let us bring snacks and drinks to the breakfast area to enjoy lots of social time. Again at Midnight after the reception, they again helped out by opening a conference room for more snacks and drinks.
The really understand the needs of their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Heights, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We selected the Hampton Inn Solon as our accomodation for 130 out of town wedding guests who attended a wedding reception about 4 miles away. Everyone did an excellent job. The facility is very clean an up to date. The staff went out of their way to make everyones stay very enjoyable. Eva, who manages large events, was very helpful in making recommendations regarding local eateries, transportation, etc. We are very pleased with a job well done.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The staff was excellent. They made us feel like we where at home. Also had complimentary beer and wine from 5 till 7. Markeyda and Ewa are best staff that I ever had a hotel. If you are ever staying in solon Ohio. I recommend staying here you will never forget your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timmy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a nice property located near food and shopping off Aurora Rd. My room was clean and had a fridge and microwave, nice touch. Beds were clean and provided a nice rest. The pool and breakfast area were clean as was the reception area. Staff provided good service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monessen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Excellent staff, clean-clean-clean, wonderful bed, spacious room, great breakfast, beautiful location and quiet ... this place is downright comfortable from any perspective. It's on a quiet side road but convenient to freeways. Solon is upscale, so nice shopping and restaurants abound. We'd definitely stay there again. Did we mention the attentive staff?

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing