We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Hampton inn is pet friendly. It is in a nice area where one can comfortably walk to shopping and several restaurants. The Inn was well maintained and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    110
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
110
72
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

We needed a quiet get away, and this hotel met all of our needs. Great location. The rooms were clean, and it was very quiet the nights we were there. Michelle Reid, the front desk supervisor was friendly and very accommodating, making our stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosemoss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

My family and I recently had to stay at the Hampton Inn, Solon. We were moving to the area and needed a place to stay until we could take possession of our new home. The stay also coincided with my twins' birthday. The front desk staff was so friendly every single day- one staffer even had little gifts for the girls on their birthday. Every staff member we saw always had a smile and a hello for us- not something you see often. We stayed in a suite and it was fine. The rooms were clean, the kitchen was well equipped and anything we could ask for was delivered with in minutes. At the end of the day, the bedrooms were just a play to lay our heads and it was great. We really appreciated the non-smoking environment (severe allergies make living with even a clean 'smoked in" room unbearable). We spent time in the pool and it was heavily chlorinated, but not so badly that we couldn't stay and play. We kept a towel near the side so we could wipe eyes if they hurt. Breakfast was awesome every day, there was a lot to choose from and I never had to get something special from the store for either of my picky daughters. The hotel is close to everything, including a few groceries stores so stocking up the room with snacks and dinners was very easy. I would without hesitation recommend the Solon Hampton Inn to anyone coming out.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite! The extra rooms were handy for our extended stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nice property, convienient to the x-way, and numerous restaurants. Up to the usual Hampton standards, but if you need multiple electrical outlets as I do, be sure to pack a power strip. The atrium style breakfast area is a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We live on the coast so we are constantly swimming in lots of pools and at the beach. We made a recent trip to visit family and the chemicals in this pool were horribly unbalanced. My 9 year old's eyes were burning so badly he asked to go back to the room. He was in awful pain and the whites of his eyes were completely red. My 5 year old left the pool crying with red eyes and our teenager complained of her skin burning. I brought my boys down to show the woman at the front desk. Not sure we believe the 100% satisfied guarantee because we still had to pay for our room in the morning. My husband is a doctor and he was concerned. In fact our older son's eyes were still red in the morning. Not sure about going in a Hampton Inn pool again. Room is fine just beware of pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth_QGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I travel for work and stay at Hamptons constantly. This one needs to update the rooms. It's a Hampton so it is, of course, clean and acceptable. But some Hamptons have beautiful modern rooms with dark wood trim and nice artwork. This one is like the boring lady next door decorated it twenty years ago.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank exploringrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in July for a conference. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My King room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the wifi was fast and reliable. The hair dryer was swapped out as soon as I let the front desk receptionist know that it was broken. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. The Longhorn Restaurant is right next door. My week long stay was comfortable, and I would stay here again. Georgie @ Falcoln Transportation provided a delightful ride to/from the airport.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing