We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Option for Memorial Weekend for Horse Show!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
149 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Option for Memorial Weekend for Horse Show!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during Memorial day weekend holiday when we were in town for a horse show. Stayed 2 nights.
Location seemed to be a little bit off the beaten path...not really right off the interstate like normailly you see....but only a few minutes and a few turns from the interstate exit. We stayed here for a horse show my daughter was competing in in Chagrin Falls, it was about a 10 minute trip each way. There were a few restuarants in walking distance, we ate at the Mexican place across the street 'Senorita Bonitas', I would recommend it.
We used the pool one night, facility was nice.
Rooms were nice and clean. We stayed in a King with sofabed (although we did not use the sofabed. Bed was sooooo comfortable! I loved the pillows and bedding as well! Room had a mini fridge, coffee maker with single coffee packs, microwave and desk in addition to the obvious bed, tv, dresser. Typical toiletries were supplied...shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Also there was a iron/board in the closet and hairdryer provided.
Breakfast provided was nice. Each day was a little different but was waffles, donuts/muffins, bread/bagels/english muffin, juice, coffee, milk, fresh fruit, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, meat choice (ham or sausage patties), french toast sticks or diced potato hash browns, boxed cereal, prepared oatmeal and microwavable grits. Lots of choices, and most good (a nice buffet quality).
I would stay again....and overall i like Hampton Inns...but i would prefer something a little closer to the heart of everything.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KendallsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    109
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
106
71
30
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
111 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Great room, service, value for money. Very clean. Checked out all the other Solon hotel on Trip Advisor and I was happy I chose this one. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was dog friendly. It's your basic Hampton, although it is quite noisy. We could hear the people in the room next to us, and on top of us, and running through the hallway. It was loud from 7:00 am until midnight.

Aside from that the staff was very friendly. The rooms were a nice size. The room came with a small flat screen TV, a mini frig, microwave, 1 cup coffee maker, iron and ironing board. The bathroom was also a nice size. What it did not include though was a safe for valuables, so I always felt the need to take everything with me when I left the room, It didn't have a makeup mirror either, which really bothers me. But, you get what you pay for!

As far as cleanness I do feel that it could have been a little cleaner. There was some mold in the shower and a couple of small hairs on the bathroom floor. It kind of gave me the creeps. Also, the lighting in the bathroom is inadequate. Oh, and there isn't enough receptacles in the room. There was one on the desk, but we had to pull out the nightstand to find others, and now I wish I hadn't, it was pretty nasty back there!

All in all, it was a place that took dogs, so we stayed there. Would we stay again? Probably not. It just wasn't clean or quiet enough for me.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room, no one tromping on your head that way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Veda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stopped here with our dogs on a Thanksgiving trip from the East Coast to the Midwest. They were very flexible and accommodating; we got there very late at night and had to leave again quite early in the morning. They gave us a room we could access through one of the back doors (so we didn't have to troop through the lobby). It was large, quiet, clean, and very comfortable. The little touches (such as the pictures on each room door) made it feel very homey. We loved the breakfast bar. I would definitely recommend anyone traveling with dogs.

Room Tip: If you're traveling with a dog, ask for one of the rooms that face the back. There's a back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueHorizon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south euclid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Our family stayed here for two weeks while our house was being remodeled. The entire staff was friendly to us, and loved our dog. Our room was huge, and the hotel was clean, clean, clean. The staff was always working either helping out a guest, setting up for a meal or meeting or cleaning. Housekeeping often asked us if we needed new supplies. The breakfast bar was generous and never empty. The woman who tended the breakfast bar welcomed us each morning and would take the time to help my 7 year old with the waffle maker. The receptionist gave her coloring sheets. When we missed breakfast once, one of the staff recommended a great local diner. We always looked forward to the 4:00 pm drinks and appetizers during the week, and the tray of cookies at the reservation desk. The pool was clean and rarely crowded. We had to extend our reservation twice because of delays in the remodeling and the staff was very flexible and accommodating. The internet was fast and secure. Each time we extended our stay, we were given new room keys with new internet access codes. Parking is close to the front of the building and ample in the rear of the building. It's close to the freeway, but not overlooking the freeway. There's a movie theater and several restaurants within walking distance, a really nice park with an all-purpose trail is about a mile away. My daughter loved to look at the geese and ducks in the pond next to the hotel. To top it all off, the daily rate for a two-room suite here was much less than a one room
suite in nearby hotels that didn't take pets. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent for extended stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bretvask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hales Corners, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I was very impressed with the entire staff from management to front desk to housekeeping. They were all wonderful and went above and beyond to help in anyway. I was there with my husband and 94 year old mother in a wheelchair. We were able to get a handicap accessible room which really helped. In the morning, it would take us quite a long time to get up and ready. The friendly housekeeping staff worked around our schedule each morning. The entire place was very clean with an excellent morning breakfast. We have relatives in the area and will definitely stay there when we are back in town. Thank you to the exceptional staff at the Hampton Inn Solon!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
419 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

We really like this place for an overnight on the way to Northern NY. Competent staff, nice beds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaimietoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing