We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Certificate of Excellence
FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly an extremely helpful. There is a reception during the week with free food and drinks. It is in a good location off the freeway and with a lot of local restaurants. A+++++

Room Tip: Ask for a whirlpool sweet. They are not much more than a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TreesofPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    110
    35
    8
    7
See reviews for
110
72
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The staff was very friendly. There are jacuzzi rooms but no public hot tub. When I come to Solon, this is my first choice to stay. I am able to bring my puppy and he also enjoys the stay. Thanks to everyone there to make our stay an enjoyable one! The rooms with king bed do not feel cramped.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank camkuchler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Level Contributor
553 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Good value for money. Basic, lean place with kind staff, ready to help for extra-ordinary demands. Pool and jacuzzi. Expect no fancy.
A lean stay, for sensed pricing.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stay at Hampton Inns for both business and family travel. The staff at the Solon, Ohio Hampton are some of the best that i have experienced in all of my travels. Michelle, Ben and Tracy helped to make our stay extremely enjoyable.

Room Tip: The rooms are a bit small and only offer two double beds instead of queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed at Holiday Inn Cleveland Solon on June 27 for a quick in and out stay.
The room I was given had dirty carpet and noisy air conditioning. I could not find an off button, so I moved the temperature up so high that it could not come on and bother me.
Most of the Holiday day Inns have beverages out in the lounge, but not this one. It could be because of the late check in (10:30 -11:00 pm), but I did expect coffee, cocoa, or a jug of water on the side counter. The express breakfast was okay, for there was a lady who kept the coffee fresh and the juice container full. You could toast a bagel or make a waffle yourself. My main source of disappointment was the room itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashville11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

As a family group we had 3 rooms here for 2 nights. The hotels public areas, the pool, exercise room, and all 3 of our rooms were spotless. While a little on the narrow side, the rooms were quite comfortable, with a fridge, micro., coffee maker, and small couch standard in every room.
The breakfast included scrambled eggs and hot ham, waffle irons to make your own waffles, bagels and bread along with toasters, donuts, about 6 different kinds of cereal, yogurts, instant grits, fresh fruit like bananas and oranges, along with a fruit compote. They had 4 kinds of juice, coffee, tea bags, and milk. There was plenty of room for everyone to eat, lots of tables, and trays if you wanted to take your breakfast up to your room. They had an attendant running around the whole time keeping everything neat and filled. Much nicer than the standard contenental breakfast most hotels offer.
The area immediate area is very nice and safe. It has restaurants of all price ranges. A steak house, a mexican cantina, a "zoups" soup salad and sandwich place, and a KFC are all within a block. There is also a CVS pharmacy right down the road. We will definitely be staying here again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msheski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

The staff is top shelf. They exceed some of the higher level Hilton properties when servicing their customers, especially us regulars. If I was to rate this hotel they would receive a 11 out of a possible 10. They rightfully earned it.

I highly reconmend this hotel. When you are there Look for Michelle on the desk during the day. She excels when helping her customers.

Enjoy the managers happy hour at night after a hard day meeting with clients. Very relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: They do have some suites. Very large and comfortable. Best rooms are away from the elevators and on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbourdeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland/Twinsburg
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Macedonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon

Property: Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
Address: 6035 Enterprise Pkwy, Solon, OH 44139-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Solon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Solon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the right choice in hotels near Cleveland, Ohio. At Hampton Inn Cleveland-Solon, you'll be a short drive away from the attractions of downtown Cleveland, minutes from Chagrin Falls and other outdoor activities. Our close proximity to great shopping, restaurants, Fortune 500 companies, Hard Rock Rocksino and more make our hotel the perfect hub for all travelers. Whatever your reason for staying with us, we offer helpful extras to help you feel at home in our Solon hotel near Cleveland, Ohio. Relax and refresh in a clean room with thoughtful amenities that help you feel at home. Upgrade to a suite to enjoy more space with a sofa bed or soothing whirlpool in your room. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Use your lap desk to work comfortably while you watch your favorite programs on TV. Maintain your exercise routine in our fitness room or plunge into our heated indoor pool. Unwind and recharge after a long day in a clean and fresh Hampton bed (R) and discover a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Hotel Solon
Hampton Inn Solon
Solon Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing