We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and perfectly fine”
Review of Motel 6 Sidney, OH

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Sidney, OH
Ranked #2 of 2 Sidney B&B and Inns
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great price and perfectly fine”
Reviewed October 8, 2008

I was scared by reviews on this site, but took a chance since the room was $42 when all others nearby were in the $80-100 range. I was glad I did! The hotel is old and is being reonvated. Lobby was very nice and our room was fine. It had new carpet, new bathroom tile and fixtures, and the bed linens and towels were clean and new. The bed was a little squeaky and needs to be replaced, but it was no worse than most of the mid-priced chain hotels. Our room was in a section where the door opens out to the street, and it had some noise from the road, and the walls between rooms are rather thin and we could hear the people in the room next door coming and going. For the price, however, I was very pleased with our stay and would stay there again. The manager was very nice and gave us a late checkout for free. The deal can't be beat! Not a destination hotel, but if you just need some place to stay for the night, this is quite the deal.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Outside room entrance
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
8
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestonsburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2008

We stayed 2 nights 06/13/08 and 06/14/08. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they are remodeling their rooms, the one we stayed in had new carpet, all the walls were freshly painted,there was nothing wrong with the water, the first little bit that ran out was a little rusty looking but there were no stains in the tub or sink, the towels were thick and very white, the lobby was clean and nice,they welcomed my little dog,there was a charge of $10.00 extra for her. I checked the Holiday Inn first but they charge a $75.00 non refundable deposit for her,my dog is very clean and paper trained. I almost didn't stop at the Econo lodge due to the negative reviews but I'm glad I did. I will definitely stay there the next time I am in the area. The air condition was new and did a wonderful job. It takes a while to restore something that is run down but they are doing a great job,I guess it will be a while before they are completely thru, but at least they are trying.
They hadn't replaced the beds, but the linens were clean and the spreads and blankets new, the beds need to be replaced but they were no worse than some other hotels I have stayed in.

  • Liked — The room was clean and very quiet
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank de3girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2007

I read the other reviews and couldn't agree more. In all my travels I have not felt the urge to write a review until now. This was the worst night I have ever spent in a hotel. The room was disgusting, there was an old broken chair in the corner with half the upolstery ripped off. The blinds didn't quite close all the way, so we could see out to the street from the bed. In the morning the continental breakfast consisted of about 4 sprinkled donuts, and a coffee machine. To top it all off we found a huge millipede running around in our bathroom sink. Needless to say we left, brushed our teeth at a rest station and waited until we got home to shower. I doubt I will ever stay at an Econo Lodge again.

  • Liked — Close to the highway
  • Disliked — the room was disgusting
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidney hotels

Byron Center, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2005

If you look up the Econo lodge in Sidney online the hotel they show is NOT what it really looks like. The picture that was shown online was a part of the hotel that is no longer being used and looks like something from a scary movie! When opening the door to the room I about fell over from the horrific odor. It smelled like a unkept nursing home.. There was raw sewage coming out of one of the rooms outside. The bathroom was so nasty we didn't even take showers the next morning and chose to wait until we got home. We stayed here to basically sleep while driving home from vacation and wished we had simply driven all the way through.
Don't stay here. You will be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KimberlyGMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 20, 2004

Stayed in July, 2004. Rooms smelled terrible (like a dog kennel), moldy showers, slimy bathroom walls, peeling paint a hazard for little ones. No Pack-n-Play for babies (they offered an OLD, wooden crib that had lots of pinch-points, and was dirty). BUT - they use a very comfy mattress on their beds (Sealy Posturepedic). Relatives stayed across the road at the Holiday Inn and didn't have any complaints.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 10, 2004

It was dirty. The air conditioner didn't work very well. There is no pool. The staff didn't clean the room while we were gone for the day. They did not want to do anything about the problems. The rooms had an odor. The building has no ventilation.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#4 of 4 in Sidney
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sidney
Hampton Inn Sidney
#1 of 4 in Sidney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
9.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Piqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sidney, OH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sidney, OH

Property: Motel 6 Sidney, OH
Address: 2009 W. Michigan Street, Sidney, OH 45365 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn Sidney Hotel)
Location: United States > Ohio > Sidney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sidney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sidney, OH 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Sidney is conveniently located near area shopping and dining. Enjoy free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms, coin laundry facility, and truck parking on-site. Within 30 miles of Mad River Mountain Ski Resort and Hollywood Gaming at Dayton Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Sidney, OH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sidney, OH Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing