We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit with grandkids”
Review of Hampton Inn Sidney

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sidney
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sidney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stay here when visiting my daughter, husband and grandkids. The only problem I have is that I can't stay at this Hampton when traveling with my dogs. I wish they would change their no dog policy. Other than that I highly recommend this Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sidney
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

As a live-in group home manager, I wanted to give my female clients in the home a treat. I chose Hampton for our night out and I'm not disappointed in my choice. We had a great time. One of the girls had not been out of the group home overnight in a long time, and it was good to see her really enjoy herself. All of the girls will be talking about that night for years to come. Thank You.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lois G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a rest stay on my way through to another City and it was so good I made sure I stayed at it on my way back. The staff was most helpful and very polite. My room was very nice both nights I stayed there. I make this trip a few times a year and this will be my stay next time also. It was very nice and it was hard to get back on the road again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is an average Hampton Inn. For the most part its the only game in town although a Holiday Inn Express is under construction. Otherwise the other Hotels are not quite there for the business traveler. Don't get me wrong, its nice enough, but nothing special. The Staff could be a little more outgoing too and the Breakfast was un-inspiring. If you want to stay there, you'll need to make reservations early as it books up fast.

Room Tip: Ask for a good "roomy" room. I'm sure they have some there. Otherwise you might feel...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonfire248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Sidney, look no further. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was easy to access and park. This is as good as it gets!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed here the last 4 years. The first year we stayed it was top rate...great condition and like new, but have found it has really gone down hill, mainly the upkeep on the rooms...Carpet was seriously dingy looking. But the bedding was clean, and the bathroom clean as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shana_Rancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidhilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us every year when you visit the area. We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review about your stay with us. All guest feedback is important. You will be happy to know that this winter we will be replacing all of the carpet in all of our guest rooms. We want to ensure that our guests are satisfied with their stay with us and continue to make improvements. We hope to see you again next year when you visit Sidney!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

hamptons are fine hotels the staff set this one apart from the others i frequent the hotel amenities were adequate and well cared for by the crews. i enjoyed my brief stay and will return if possible i truly have said all i want to say and the number of characters that must be written is becoming an annoyance. this type of review should be what the customer wishes to write or say and not the quantity that is expected of their customers.. i'd suggest this requirement be eliminated ... the document should be more like your staff at the Sydney hotel... enjoyable.... this minimum number of characters is less than enjoyable... i hope i have 200 now, because i'm going to push the button;... if not.. i will write more drivel to get thru this .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidhilton, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Rick,

Thank you so much for your nice review about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoy staying with us when you are in the area. I have shared your review with the team also. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
58 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Best Western Wapakoneta Inn
8.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Piqua
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 9 in Troy
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sidney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sidney

Address: 1600 Hampton Ct, Sidney, OH 45365-7540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sidney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sidney
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sidney Hotel Sidney
Sidney Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sidney Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing