We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left much to be desired”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Left much to be desired”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've stayed at many residence inn properties in the area, and I have to say that the sharonville location is definitely the worst, when compared to the blue ash or west chester locations. First of all, there is a train that blares every night making it difficult to sleep. The studios are missing a dining table, and in fact, it appears that they meant the desk to double up as a dining table as well #fail. The TV did not work half the time, as the signal kept cutting out. The kitchen seemed to have been half stocked, with some pots and pans, and other utensils missing. The food for the managers social and breakfast are also very limited, and lacking in variety, and healthiness. Also, the parking lot is mostly taken by trailers and other construction trucks. Won't be staying here again.

Room Tip: Closer to the gatehouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear eg450,
I am very sorry we did not meet your expectations on this trip, and hope you will try our hotel again in the future. We take great pride in our service and product, and we know we can improve your experience on your next visit. Our complimentary evening social hour this week consisted of pizza one evening and hamburgers and hot dogs the next. We can arrange healthier options for you if what we are serving does not meet your needs. We are here to make your stay enjoyable, and we can customize the menu if you let us know in advance. I am looking into the other items you mentioned, but we are not anywhere near railroad tracks, and I have not heard this from other guests in the past. Please contact me directly to discuss further. I am at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
50
17
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Twp. MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Well this was my hotel choice and after seeing that HUGE spider in the tub....I should of NEVER booked this hotel. We got here after 4 hours of rain with our little Shelte. We were told that upon checkin that we would upgrade our room. Wow or so/ I thought. The room was a penthouse and it was a nice concept. It had curtains from the 60s to close out the room. There was a Huge red kool aid stain on the rug. There was tape on the wall to cover some cracks and the floor was filthy.

Our dog slipped on the stairs, so we moved back to our original room. That room was smaller and not as dirty or so I thought. The rooms ALL had outside corridors so your door opened to a staircase and where people smoked. Every 5 minutes we were walking through smoke. It was awful. Then we slept in the room that both me and my husband were very uneasy about. We decided to check out another hotel with the intention of leaving in the morning. Upon checking out, I was in the bathroom putting on my make up and the hugest spider I have EVER seen emerged up the drain and I screamed with fear. My husband ran up and killed the spider. I was horrified and very glad that we were checking out. We knew about the $75.00 non refundable pet fee but when we asked for a break, the front desk clerk said no. We were told this cost was used for carpet cleaning...really?? What was that red stain that I talked about above? Many others charge much less to have a pet...It was not to be pro-rated so we just kissed $75.00 for nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hartsada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I know your experience was less than satisfactory, so please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. I hope you contact me personally to address your reported issues and I know we can earn back your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is an older style Residence Inn where the rooms are in several buildings throughout the property. The outside area was a little dated but was clean. The trees were shedding all their spring debris so that kind of made the outside look rough. The room was nice and clean and pretty updated. My air conditioning did not work well the first day but that was corrected. The bed was comfortable as most beds in any Marriott brand usually are. There is a hot breakfast provided which was very good. Make sure you check the hours because there are different hours for the week and the weekend. I was there over Memorial day and the hours were the normal weekday hours on the holiday. The hotel is also close to the highway and shopping and dining is fairly close. Overall a nice stay and I would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank trsabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The rate was really great especially for a holiday weekend. the room's were clean and the breakfast was really good. If ever in the area again I would definitely look to stay there if possible. The staff that was there at check I was really impressed with.my family had arrived before me and I wanted to stay near them. She immediately looked to make that happen without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We really appreciate your response and thank you for your business. We always like to hear from our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for graduation. Needed an accessible room with a roll in shower, which they were able to provide at reservation time only a few weeks in advance. Basic breakfast fare in AM. Large room with bed and siiting are in one, but nice kitchenette and bathroom. I always like Residence Inns, and this one was hospitable as alway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hope graduation went well and congratulations! Thanks for taking the time for telling us about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Pros- great customer service
good breakfast
good location, not too far from downtown
Cons- Dusty lamps, I have asthma can't stand dust!
Overall this hotel is what I look for in Residence lnn's. Hopefully they will see this review and dust. I'm usually not this picky, but when you can SEE the dust floating in the air.... that's a problem.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LaTonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Very nice, upscale, spacious accommodations. Full kitchens, fireplaces, too. Very friendly, professional, staff. Very pleasant grounds. We stayed Thursday-Sunday for a wedding. Visiting family each day, we returned to the Residence Inn about 1:30am each 'night.' On Thursday night, this was not a problem but on Friday & Saturday nights there were no parking spaces left. So although our room was at the back of the complex (913), we were forced to 'make a spot' by the office at the entrance. Many of the cars there did not belong to paying guests. It was prom weekend and there were many prom goers parked there. By 5am about 1/4 of the parking spaces were empty. My suggestion is window tags w/room numbers for paying guests and numbered parking spaces.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TennesseeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Address: 11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top hotel near Kings Island and TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville hotel offers conveniences you expect like free Wi-Fi and those you don’t like free grocery shopping. Start the day with a complimentary breakfast and relax over a glass of wine at our free evening event, called the Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You’ll appreciate our expertly designed suites with 30 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, as well as living and sleeping area that are perfect for your extended stay. Catch a game just twenty minutes away at the Great American Ball Park or spend a few hours at the IKEA West Chester after you take care of business less than a mile away at the Sharonville Convention Center. Our Sharonville hotel provides easy freeway access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Cincinnati – just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing