We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location location”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed here with family and extended family for 2 days and wow what a location! A short drive away from the outlet mall and bang next door to Targetand Costco with several food outlets nearby you couldnt ask for more. The rooms are spacious too- we had a 2 bedroom suite in which 2 family's could stay and the sofa opened up into a sofa come bed for the older kids. However breakfast at the hotel was nothing to write home about and the breakfast room was rather small.
The ensuite kitchen in the room helped a lot as we could cook our meals.
Overall a great place to stay if traveling with a large group of people and a wonderful place with a super location

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osnhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    55
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
50
17
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here while we were doing a school project on Butler County for our son. West Chester was nearby and we experienced IKEA as well as Entertrainment. The hotel is the standard sided two story condo Residence Inn style, but inside the rooms have been redone. While we only got a studio through priceline (and there were 5 of us), the gal at the front desk tried to be as accommodating as possible and get us a bunch of linens to make a bed on the floor for the pre-schooler. The free breakfast the next morning was also standard fare, but well done. No complaints (other than that it was too small for us!) and for the price it couldn't be beat.

For the record, if I were staying here on business as an individual, on a budget -- this would be a top pick.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I booked this hotel at the last minute for a weekend trip to Cincinnati and Dayton. I chose it becasue it was located on the north side of town and becasue of the kitchenette and free breakfast. When I arrived I was surprised because I didn't realize the hotel consisted of separate buildings each with 4-6 units. It was more like a townhouse or apartment building. I was give a room on the ground floor right near the gate house.
I was a little uneasy about this, being a single woman alone. I could hear kids outside playing ;and some road noise. The room itself was clean and spacious. It's the first time I had a fireplace in a hotel room. too bad I didn't use it. There was a full kitchen that I used to cook dinner using food I brought from home. I hooked up my laptop and discovered that the wireless connection was down. However, the cable connection worked fine. There were lots of channels on the flat screen TV yet nothing was on. The bed was comfortable. The tub was clean and new, but was coated with a rough coating to prevent slipping--not exactly the best for sitting.
THe road noise and kids playing quieted down after sunset. I had a restful night sleep. The foottraffic of everyone heading past my room to breakfast was indeed noticable in the morning.
The breakfast was upstairs in the gate house. There was a big variety of food, including two different waffle machines.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room or a room further back in the complex to avoid road noise or foot traffic to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmbakerphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Pros:
- Good location (relatively speaking of course)
- Comfortable, large bed. Nice kitchen/desk/living area
- Good service.

Cons:
- Close to the highway, very noisy rooms;
- Really noisy heating/furnace system;
- Easy to hear other rooms' noise (see where I'm going with this?)
- Wireless internet doesn't work.

Would probably pick a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Try to pick a higher floor, and pick a building furthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jfbibeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed for three nights in this newly renovated extended stay hotel. The decor is beautiful and the property is in an excellent location -- easy access to major expressways, great shopping and plentiful dining. I stayed in one of the two-story penthouses, and the price was good for what I got. The property was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again, and I would encourage others who need an extended stay property to check this one out.

I have stayed at other Residence Inns, and this is a good one with the recent facelift.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CL Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks. This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed so far.

The Hotel as such is beautiful and so are the rooms. I liked the facilities, especially at the kitchen which had almost everything. There was free internet, but with no wi-fi. Wi-fi could be obtained by request and the staff were really great. The breakfast menu was a good one and we liked the muffins the most. The hotel also holds special dinner for many occasions. The hotel is also close to Target, Best Buy and the Tri-county mall. For large groups, the upper floors are the best as they are duplex rooms.

The TV is not a LCD which is ok, the hotel is also close to the highway and some rooms might be able to smell the exhaust of all the cars zooming on the highway.

Room Tip: Some Upper floor rooms are duplex, Detergent for the laundry is complimentary,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsniranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
I couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is my feeling that our renovation last year - from the stainless steel appliances to the modern furniture - allows this hotel to shine, and I'm thrilled that you were able to see that! I'm pleased to share that we've continued to make improvements since your stay with us. We now have flat screens in all of the rooms, along with complimentary Wi-Fi. I sincerely hope that you come back to see the strides that we've made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Good location, big bed, A/C little bit noisy - I had to turn it off in the evenings. Good breakfast. Internet connection working fast, however only hot wire is available. No Wi-fi. Close to restaurants and shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wu_Ala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine R, Manager at Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
"I just wanted to thank you for the feedback you've provided regarding your stay with us. I couldn't agree more about our breakfast being good; the ladies who serve it each morning take great pride in the quality of both the food and service. You also mentioned our internet speed, and I'm sure you'd be happy to know that you can still enjoy the same speed, but now through a wireless connection. That's not the only improvement we had in the works - we'll also be installing new A/C units by summer's end, so you can stay cool in a peaceful room, all hours of the day. I hope to see you in the future so we can set the bar even higher this next time!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville

Property: Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Address: 11689 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A top hotel near Kings Island and TripAdvisor Award of Excellence winner, the all-suite Residence Inn Cincinnati North Sharonville hotel offers conveniences you expect like free Wi-Fi and those you don’t like free grocery shopping. Start the day with a complimentary breakfast and relax over a glass of wine at our free evening event, called the Residence Inn Mix, on a variety of weeknights. You’ll appreciate our expertly designed suites with 30 HD channels, full kitchens featuring stainless steel appliances, as well as living and sleeping area that are perfect for your extended stay. Catch a game just twenty minutes away at the Great American Ball Park or spend a few hours at the IKEA West Chester after you take care of business less than a mile away at the Sharonville Convention Center. Our Sharonville hotel provides easy freeway access which gives you the chance to explore downtown Cincinnati – just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cincinnati North / Sharonville Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Residence Inn
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing