We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for extended business stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent hotel when staying in the area for business purposes, rooms spacious and great to have a suite, plenty of space to work. If staying for a long time resturant choices can become repetitive but multiple options for dining just a short drive away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Alistair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 651 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

My overall review of this hotel is excellent, the only problem I saw is that the tub had alot of hair in it which I feel should not have been there, makes me wonder if it was cleanted properly, or just dry washed out. I cleaned the tub which I felt I should not have to do. Otherwise our trip was great, the hotel staff was very nice and accomadating. I would recommend this hotel to friends, and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Louanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a very nice hotel for our family to enjoy. The restaurant is very overpriced so plan on eating out. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very nice. We would stay there again if we were offered a good rate or some type of coupons.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this motel based upon past experience with another area location we'd stayed in a couple of years ago. This motel was older and was just not as fresh and clean appearing/feeling as the other one (Cimcinnati airport). We had to go to another room because our furniture had lots of spots on it and didn't appear clean; problem was, the new one was no better and actually needed an extra trip from the vacuum sweeper because there were cookie crumbs, etc. on the floor. Management made adjustments to reflect the less than great condition of the room but I would rather have had a better room to enjoy! Our experience last time was better!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice rooms and service but the resturant is way over priced when there are nice resturants near by that are better. Staff was very friendly and helpful.The warm cookie at check-in is a very nice touch and the staff makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Darrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our family of 5- with 3 kids 7, 5, 5. Having the outdoor pool on a warm June weekend was much better than the typical small indoor pools we've experienced. It was also nice to have a full service restaurant and bar in the property- I think unusual for these suite hotels.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony facing the pool- maybe a little bigger room, and can watch kids swimmi...
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank rubberguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback rubberguy. It's nice to hear that our hotel was "perfect" for you and your family. Our two room suites are great for families when they travel, and the outdoor pool is particularly popular with children. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to have you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at the Doubletree Suites in Blue Ash, OH. Here are the pros and cons based on our experience:

Pros:

~clean room (no b. bugs)
~comfortable bed
~A/C works well
~nice flatscreen tvs
~great customer service
~room service dinner was very good

Cons:

~food pricing is getting a little out of hand (e.g. - $15.00 for a burger, $10.00 for dessert--We have stayed at four diamond Hiltons which only charge $13.00 for a burger and $7.00 - $8.00 for dessert.)
~room service breakfast was disappointing (cold sausage, warm juice, tasteless breakfast potatoes)

Unfortunately, my husband and I were in a hurry to check out as we needed to get home for my husband's job. Otherwise, we would have taken the time to complain about breakfast and attempted to recover at least a portion of the breakfast bill. This hotel has historically received 5 out of 5 scores from us. This was the first time that the experience was less than perfect. This hotel was very busy during our latest stay. Therefore, we hope that it will be back up to the quality we have come to expect during our next stay there.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Chops1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Hello Chops. As you are frequent guests of our hotel, I share your disappointment that your stay was not flawless on your last visit. Your comments regarding the quality of breakfast food on your room service order will be addressed with our Executive Chef and AM Bistro manager today. I assure you we will take steps to ensure we are consistently delivering a quality product to our guest rooms. I am glad to hear that you found the rooms clean, and "great customer service." We look forward to seeing you again, and making sure you stay is great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Blue Ash/Cincinnati
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 6300 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-2364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $114 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing