We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - would recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I recently stayed here for 3 nights for a business function. The suite was very nice and quite spacious. The wifi worked well and everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was really good and I also enjoyed a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant as well. The hotel was a little off by itself, with not much in the immediate vicinity, but several restaurants were a short drive away. The location did make for a quiet stay though. Would visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy5825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

562 - 568 of 663 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Everything went without a hitch for my three stays at the Doubletree, Blue Ash, Cincinnati, OH. The service was great, the food of high quality, and I love the cookie you get when you visit the Doubletree. I high recommend this hotel and other Doubletree hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is in my local city. It made for a very nice overnight stay. It was the starting and stopping point for a fun-filled evening. There was a bunch of us that met up at the hotel and we had no complaints at all. We may have awakend some as we returned back to the room really early in the morning, but overall very nice staff as well as patrons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent two nights in a king suite with my wife and two daughters. The room was very comfortable and gave us plenty of room to spread out and relax when we needed to. There's a small refrigerator in the room, but the hotel stocks it with snack items (candy bars and soda cans) so there isn't much room for your own stuff. There's also a dry bar (no sink) with a microwave oven and a two-serving coffee maker.

The restaurant provided us with a free continental breakfast, which lived up to the price. Flabby oatmeal, Yoplait yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, cottage cheese, and an assortment of cereals, donuts, and canned fruit. There was an option (for an additional charge) of some hot foods, though we did not try these.

The hotel's gym is small but very nice. Two treadmills, an elliptical, and some free weights. Everything seemed relatively new and in working order. The hotel's wifi connection in the room also seemed very capable. I was able to access the Internet whenever I wanted, although re-authenticating every single time was a little tedious.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihobu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I like the hotel and location as a regular traveler to Cincinnati.

The hotel billed my credit card for the wrong room rate and over charged
Me for the third time. I quit using this property after mini bar charges for a mini bar I never opened or knew the room even had one!

This time the invoice the hotel slid under my door was completely different rates than what I was billed for again !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Usamargaritavile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed with my husband for a family visit. We had an interior room which was nice and quiet even though it is located right by I275 and Reed Hartman. We used the fitness center, which was small but adequate. We had breakfast there almost every day. We wondered about the people who had vouchers for breakfast, which we didn't. Next time, I would definitely check about the breakfast voucher. Sharon Woods was right down Kemper Road so we walked around the lake most days.
The desk helped me when I needed to do a quick and secret check about a surprise birthday for my husband. They also gave us Internet access without charge which was wise because if I would have had to pay $10 per day, I would probably never go back.

The only creepy thing was the bird in the lobby in a totally inappropriate location without any diversion for the bird.

Room Tip: Choose an internal room to insure that it is quiet because of nearby I275
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food and room service were excellent. Room was large and nicely furnished. The WIFI was fast. Service at the front desk was great. Getting a late check was no problem as was getting a king size bed and an extra cookie.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville West
4 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Address: 6300 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-2364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing