We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service that rivals hotels at 3 times the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service that rivals hotels at 3 times the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

After a 9 hour drive to Cincinnati, we were pleasantly surprised by the fantastic hospitality at the Doubletree Blue Ash.

Gabe at the front desk was extremely efficient and professional checking us in and making sure that the other members of my family arriving later were reserved in rooms close by. He made sure to remember all of our names and called us by name each day of our stay.

The level of service by Gabe and all the employees is more in keeping with luxury hotels at 3 times the price.

The room was very clean and spacious, giving the three of us plenty of room. The continental breakfast was very good with a variety of fresh fruit, pastries, and cereal--not your typical continental!

This is by far one of the best managed hotels I have ever stayed at and will definately return when in Cincinnati.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trey703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Hello trey703. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! It is especially great to hear how Gabe treated you like part of our family. I will be sure to recognize Gabe at our next DoubleTree Town Hall meeting, in front of his fellow associates. Team members like Gabe are what enable us to provide "service that rivals hotels at 3 times the price." Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    155
    62
    28
    16
See reviews for
170
71
28
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I chose this hotel for a change, partly in response to Trip Advisor reviews. In the past, I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when visiting this area. I was a little disappointed with the change although I must say that aspects of this experience were positive. In particular, I thought the staff were great. I mostly had interaction with Reception staff and they were always very positive, helpful and friendly. Due to the occupancy levels, the bar area at night was fun and interesting, unlike my experiences with the Garden Inn property where the social dimension of a stay is missing, it has always seemd very quiet; I know this will be a positive for many. Overall in my view, the physical aspects of this property were inferior to the Garden Inn; the latter seems lighter, goodr rooms and a more pleasant place to stay. Perhaps on balance, with location a neutral, it might be a trade off between a very good people dimension versus a nicer property.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the property will require a long walk to the public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
It was disappointing to hear that your experience was "mixed." Although, I am glad to hear that the "staff were great" and that you enjoyed our Lounge so much. We are making improvments to the property all the time. Having recently put 2 new HD TVs in each suite, and replacing the bedding, we are now working on other projects. The meeting space, corridors, front desk and business center will all be re-done this year. Also, there are several improvements to the guest room that will be completed in the year like new desk chairs, digital thermostats, and lighting upgrades. 2013 & 2014 also have significant upgrades scheduled. Thank you for staying with us, we would love the opportunity to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We took our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter to Cincinnati so my husbands parents could meet their new GREAT granddaughter. It was a wonderful trip and the Doubletree Suites was super! The rooms were a great size for all the baby gear we took and even though their appeared to be several small sports teams at the hotel, it was very quiet. The breakfast area was nice, the food was very good and it was so handy to have it right there in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Hello Leslie. The staff and I are so pleased to hear how "super" your family's stay with us was. I am glad that the size of the room fit your needs, a two room suite does come in handy when you are traveling with extra gear. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant. Our Chef has won the local "Taste of Blue Ash" for the last four years in a row. If you didn't get to try our signature steak, it's certainly worth a trip back! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel is very nice. The lady that was at the front desk (5/25/12 8pm) when I checked-in was fantastic....so friendly. What was even better, I may have been in the lobby 5 minutes, from the time I walked in the front door, checked-in and then walked out the door. Our room was very spacious, very clean and had two TV's. (great for watching ESPN and Disney!!!) We didn't use the pool but walked to the courtyard where it was located. It was a nice area. We received coupons for a free continental breakfast, we were with a basketball team. You could upgrade to the hot breakfast bar for $5.95. We did that the first morning but didn't the second morning, really didn't think it was worth it...my children said it wasn't as good as the breakfast I fix for them. : ) There were a lot of young people there for basketball tournaments, the hotel did have a youth curfew, my husband said he heard noise late, but I slept just fine!
We had a great stay at the Doubletree and would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lah3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your experience. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such a "great stay" with us. Our two room suites are ideal for a family traveling during the summer, and the two HD TVs are a recent addition to out property. Thank you for staying with us, we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

My 19 year old daughter and I went to Kings Island last weekend and wanted a nice place to stay within a few miles of the park. I was very impressed with this hotel. The hotel is very easy to find. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised with the very welcoming staff at the front desk. We were served warm chocolate chip cookies upon arrrival. We had a King Suite with a balcony that was just over the pool. Very nice room and relaxing to sit on the balcony over the pool area. The bed was increadibly comfortable. We ordered room service breakfast - it was very good and reasonably priced. I have already recommended this hotel to another family for their Kings Island trip. Oh, another note....they have microwaves and small refrigerators in the room which is always great when you have kids with you.

Room Tip: Room 232 - King Suite - Great View:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Hi Jill. Nothing like a mom/daughter getaway! We are very pleased to hear how much you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. Our two room suites make family trips much more comfortable than being in a standard hotel room, and you're right, the microwave and fridge are a great amenity for our travelers. Thank you for recommending us to your friends, we will have a warm cookie and friendly staff waiting for them. Thanks for choosing our hotel, we hope to see you on the next "getaway."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

One test I ask myself after staying at a hotel property is "Could I recommend this hotel to a coworker?"

I could not. I'm a bit surprised by the relatively high Tripadvisor rating, as I feel that I am very rarely steering wrong by the collective wisdom of my fellow travelers.

This hotel is just feet from the highway and some rooms may be loud (mine was fine). Nothing is walkable from the property, but it is centrally located.

No wait at check-in, and got a warm cookie with my room key. I was asked if I needed Wi-Fi instead of just being given the code, even though my reserved room type included it.

While the suites are larger than a typical room at Hyatt Place or a standard hotel, they are dated. I found the room to be acceptably clean but lacking otherwise.

My room appeared to have new carpet and did have two flat screen TV's. The remote controls worked poorly and required laser-like precision to perform a function. Both clocks in the room had the wrong time by several hours. In the bathrooms my shower hardware was new but was broken and would only run water to the tub. The tile and grout in the bathroom was still old, and standing space outside the shower was very tight.

Elsewhere in the room there was a lack of power outlets (one on a lamp base on the desk, but everything else outside the bathroom is fully hidden behind the couch). A/C blower was strong and seem to be pointed down directly on the bed. Drapes are cut (or hung) the wrong length and trail onto the floor. At 5:30 AM my room (146) smelled like several pounds of bacon was being cooked, not pleasant.

I had a nonsmoking room, but I could smell smoke in the corridors. During my visit the pool was closed, and the leaves, landscaping, etc in the area hadn't been swept. Windows were dirty.

Only the bar in the restaurant people seated at it when I was in there twice, and was dark and quiet.

Morning room service was given a specific time, and did call before arriving about 10 minutes late but was polite and professional.

I will probably seek out other area hotels future visits to this area.

Room Tip: The hotel is shaped like a "U". Ask for a room that looks onto the pool to avoid road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston02115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear your opinon of the hotel was "below average." Although, I was glad to hear that your room was quiet, your check-in went smoothly, and that you found the staff "polite and professional."
We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service, and are currently ranked in the top ten for guest satisfaction. Your experience is certainly not what we are used to our guests expressing, as evidenced by our other reviews.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us once again, perhaps we can exceed your expectations during your next visit. We will certianly take a look at the A/C vents and clocks in your room. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Excellent Service, allowed my family a very early check-in as we arrived early after a 9-hr drive.
Amazing staff! Very comfortable beds! Really nice layout in suite!
Would definitely reccommed it! I was very impressed at the easy and quick access into the rooms from the parking lot which was always available.
Enjoyed my stay quite alot!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renee v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMdoubletreeCVG, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post your review Renee. I am glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your "very early" check-in. As a father, I know what those drives can be like...Nice to hear you liked the beds, we just put in all new ones less than a year ago. I will share with the staff how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
3.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Address: 6300 E. Kemper Road, Sharonville, OH 45241-2364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#2 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Blue Ash hotel is an award winning all-suite hotel located just off I-275 at the Reed Hartman Highway Exit (#47) in the Northern Cincinnati suburb of Sharonville, Ohio, and conveniently near the Blue Ash Business District, Mason and West Chester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Sharonville
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing