We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Comfortable beds. Reasonably quiet.. Access available only at front of hotel. Goose guarding nesting area in back lot; wanted to charge while walking dog; there was a warning note displayed at the desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 597 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Unfortunately, not much positive to say about this venue. It is reasonably well placed, on the entry to town, but any real shopping options require a car, which I did not have, as it is probably five miles from town centre. The facility itself is old and tired looking, the lifts are slow, the carpets dirty, the interstate highway is outside your window and there is inadequate noise proofing, so it seems like the trucks are in bed with you; but the pool was quite good. The rooms are dirty and dusty and not cleaned to a proper standard... the housekeeping comes daily but seem to be afraid to empty a bin, much less actually do any cleaning... the bathroom had ants that seem to enjoy staying here much more than I did. The staff are courteous and friendly but don't have a lot to work with. Breakfast is provided but basically its corn flakes and waffles, the hot menu is very limited, I would prefer to pay more for better. The free wifi is a bonus but it is very slow and has a habit of dumping you off it while you are trying to work. I assume it is cheap (this was a business trip) and therefore if all you need is to rest your head, it is quite accpetable, hope you are a heavy sleeper, and please don't stand on the ants... I get the impression they are treasured pets.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timborabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Ok. Let's face it. La Quinta is not the Waldorf Astoria. However, when a place meets all of your needs, why shouldn't it get a five star rating? That's my dilemma and I've decided it should. I recently stayed there and upgraded to a jacuzzi room. Ordinary room was $125 and upgraded to $159 + tax. The room was huge and had a large private bedroom with a jacuzzi that easily fit two people. Two television a pull out bed, recliner, wet bar. Everything was very clean and staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Worked for me!!! Hot breakfast but nothing fancy the next morning. For what I wanted and needed in the Sharonville, Ohio area, it was fantastic! I'll certainly be staying here again!!! Great job La Quinta Sharonville

Room Tip: Upgrade to a jacuzzi room. You won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k-towntravbache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We booked online and were double-charged for the worst smelling room I have ever been in. It smelled like animal pee. We slept with our shoes on. Even worse, we were double-charged for the room and La Quinta refuses to refund us. We were there for a total of 7 hours. I have never written a bad review for anything online before and will never stay at a La Quinta Inn again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel we stopped at while traveling. Nice pool area with outside patio. Beds were comfortable and niceobby for relaxing. Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Nice place to stay without the congestion of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melinda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We go to Cincinatti at least once a month to see my son, and almost always stay at the LaQuinta in Sharonville. The price is right and it is close to shopping and recreation. The staff have always been super nice and willing to help with any needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Marla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Niagara Falls, Ontario
1
Reviewed April 11, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Sharonville
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Address: 11029 Dowlin Dr, Sharonville, OH 45241-1833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $89 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinatti Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinnati
Cincinnati La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing