We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Happy Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Happy Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I was very happy with my stay here. The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful upon my check in. The hotel is under re modeling, but I didn't see or hear anything. The room was very nice and well cleaned. The breakfast was very good too. Check out was quick and easy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GotToGetAwayOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    154
    73
    53
    37
See reviews for
233
101
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Rooms were clean and fresh! You would never know it was a pet friendly hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was near everything easy access to all highwats food places and attractions.Elevators were a definate plus! Will stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We have been going to Cincinnati with 10-20 other family for the Nazarene National Softball tournament. Each time we have stayed at a different hotel.. This by far was our favorite, friendly staff, clean, roomy and comfortable. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

i stayed one night on Labor Day weekend so the hotel was busy. Nice clean comfortable room. Good breakfast bar. I did not use the pool. Staff were constantly attending to maintainance issues, Keeping things clean. The hotel was under renovation and construction hours were posted. Possibly because of the holiday, I did not experience any construction issues other than vehicles in the parking lot. At checkout, staff asked how my stay was. I explained I had to reprimand a few guests who were running up and down the hallway but that things had calmed down. They assured they would have been glad to handle the issue. I mentioned the last time this happened at a hotel they had simply moved me to another room to avoid the problem. The two ladies at the front desk emphatically stated "no!" they would have dealt with the individuals themselves. That was nice to hear. I will definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Hotel is directly off the freeway. Ask for a room on the backslide
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

While the hotel is by no means "fancy", it is a decent place to stay if you're not looking for frills and need a place to crash with your furry friends.

With the hotel being pet-friendly, the natural concern is that the place will smell like a kennell. Let me explain it this way: if I didn't know the place accepted pets, and I didn't see them in the lobby, I'd have no idea pets were allowed in this hotel. Our room was clean, the lobby and all the common areas were immaculate. There was never a hint of dog smell anywhere on the property.

I'd give the free breakfast a C+. During the week they had fresh waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, and gravy among the hot selections. On the weekend you lose the eggs and sausage. Otherwise it's standard continental breakfast fare; cereal, bagels, fruit, etc. Nothing was bad, it was just very average. I suppose if you were paying for it you'd be disappointed, but as a free option it's hard to complain a lot.

The workout area was average. There were a couple treadmills, steppers, and ellipticals. Unfortunately there were no weights or other machines. The biggest gripe is probably that the workout area is right next to the pool which made it extremely hot and humid. The pool itself looked okay and was decent size.

All in all if you're looking for a place to crash and don't expect too much in the way of luxury, it's hard to go wrong with La Quinta.

Room Tip: Our room faced I-75 and the road noise was noticeable but not terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

My wife and I (and two dogs) spent the night here on our way to Michigan - I selected this hotel because it was a good stopping point for the day, and they were pet friendly. Our room was very clean, with a huge king size bed, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! D & T, Atlanta, GA

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank djjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.6 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Address: 11029 Dowlin Dr, Sharonville, OH 45241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinatti Sharonville
La Quinta Cincinnati
Cincinnati La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing