We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alarming experience in Sheronville OH” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
TOLEDO OHIO
1 review
“Alarming experience in Sheronville OH”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2007

My son had a bowling tournament in Cincinnati OH on April 6 and 7, 2007. I booked @ The Homewood Suites because I'm a Hilton Member and love the franchise. I was disappointed when I arrived and found out that the pool is outside (the representative didn't mention that when I booked the room), in order to get to the lobby, you have to go outside thru the patio area then reenter the building and my pillow cases aren't changed; I had to smell the previous customer perfume!!!! I did write a letter to the housekeeping staff and took all the linen off the bed and wrote, "today you will be force to do your job". The pool was closed/temperature in the 20s with flurries.

  • Liked — CLOSE TO THE EXPRESS WAY
  • Disliked — OUTSIDE POOL
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MAP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    76
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
121
43
9
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

This is one of the older Homewood Suites. This hotel has potential but here are the problems I experienced:

Mold on the tiles in shower, looks like they tried to regrout but it was falling out. The maid banged on my door at 8am and got upset that I was not out of the room yet and she said she was wondering if I would want the room serviced, I told her to come back later, when I arrived very late that evening, the room had not been touched but there was a bag of fresh towels hanging on the door. The dishwasher had an out of order note attached, it had been there for a while, if they have no intention of fixing it they should remove the washer completely. The A/C was off when I arrived at first and it took at least 2 hours to cool down the room. The compressor units were right outside my window at least nine so the noise was pretty bad, you may want to stay on 2nd or 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank 412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2006

Stayed here while in town for a one week class, was first attracted to the fact that it has a kitchen (no oven, but rangetop and microwave). I didn't want to have to find food every night. Turns out, I only needed to walk as far as the lodge for dinner. And what a fabulous meal, too! Great food, full breakfast complete with waffle making, eggs, breakfast meat, biscuits, cereal, yogurt... something for everyone. Dinner was a complete meal, each night something different, menu posted in room, one night Salisbury steak, Chicken Cordon Bleu the next, Hamburgers and hotdogs, and the best was the lasagna!!

Great room, comfortable bed, the king room I was in, you had to go through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. not a problem for me, as I was traveling alone, but those planning on using the sofa as a bed, be prepared for some foot traffic getting to the bathroom.

If I ever come to Cincinnati again I will definately stay at the Homewood Suites in Sharonville. Lots of resturants and shopping just up the road, for those looking for food elsewhere.

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice hotel kitty, too!

  • Liked — the meals provided, friendly staff, comfortable bed
  • Disliked — nothing. thought it was great
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Crzykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Cincinnati. We got an excellent government rate on a 1 BR king room. The room was very comfortable. I LOVED the soft blanket. The pool was unheated, so it was a bit cool. It was small and only 5 ft in the deepest area, so it was good for kids. The Jacuzzi was heated but not hot. The hotel has a small basketball court (with balls available at the front desk) and you can check out board games. The hotel staff was very friendly – everyone greeted us with a hello. The business center had a computer with free internet access. The hotel also has wireless access in the rooms. The free breakfast was very tasty and also had some healthy options. The hotel has an evening social time Mon-Thurs with beverages that includes a light dinner such as lasagna and garlic bread. We also discovered cookies one evening! This hotel is in a location convenient to I-275 near I-75. It’s an industrial section, so it can get a bit noisy with the truck traffic. Pack a noise/wave machine and you’ll be set. The house cat – Max – was very friendly and was a hit with our family. Overall, we had a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckeyegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2006

Stayed at the Homewood Suites with my wife and four children while my son was participating in a USTA tennis tournament. Received a great rate ($89. per night) for a no-smoking king suite. Accomodations were wonderful. Outside pool with a heated jacuzzi. A workiong fitness room. Breakfast (full) included with rate was as good as you might get at a Bob Evans. Staff and breakfast hosts were wonderful. Topping it off for the kids was the "house cat" named Max. A nice Europeon flair. Might be a problem if you have a cat allergy. If travels take me this way again, it will be a no-brainer to stay at this facility.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMurphyEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2004

The staff was VERY friendly. The rooms were really nice, and equipped with 2 televisions, sofa-bed, recliner, kitchen with full-sized refrigerator, and Neutragina bath products. The breakfast buffet was good too; it offered hot items like eggs, potatoes, sausage, gravy and biscuits. I would definitely stay at Homewood Suites by Hilton (Sharonville, OH) again.

Helpful?
5 Thank JeniCoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2004

This is my favourite hotel! I have stayed here numerous times, and it is very clean, nicely furnished, and the staff is wonderful and very helpful. Hightly recommended!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing