We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel located in industrial area, difficult to access during rush hours-lots of trucks.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Nice hotel located in industrial area, difficult to access during rush hours-lots of trucks.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Breakfast was good, however evening reception food was very good. Ran into problems finding the hotel with GPS, kept taking me down side street. During bad weather you have to travel between building with rooms to office/breakfast area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from main streets due to truck traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David2009_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    76
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
118
43
10
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel was near the supplier we were visiting (Usui), plus I like Homewood Suites, so I reserved rooms for all 5 of my team.
The suites were spacious and clean.
The heat worked great.
The beds were very comfortable and pillows were both soft and firm. The floor in my bedroom (335) made a loud noise ike it was a loose creeky board.
I used the fitness center, but it only had 1 elliptical machine, but 3 to 4 treadmills. The treadmills and elliptical had individual TV's which could be hooked up to headphones. They had headphones, but no foam covers were available.
Breakfast was OK, but nothing special. Not a big variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twwintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night during a business trip to the Cincinnati area. I am a Gold HHonors member.

Location: The hotel is right off the I-275 and Mosteller Road in the northern part of the Cincinnati area. There is easy access to the I-275 and the I-75, which is also nearby. The hotel is situated in an industrial area, which was a bit awkward. There is a mall just due west of the hotel, so there are a decent number of restaurants to choose from there.

Check-In: I arrived around 3pm on a Thursday and it didn't take long to get checked-in. Being a Gold HHonors member, my room was already assigned and the usual 2 bottles of water and Milano cookies were waiting for me. I utilized the online check-in feature the day before and was able to pick my room.

Property/Room: I booked a one bedroom king suite. I chose room 332 (see attached map) on purpose since it was at the end of a hallway far from the elevator. I figured it would be a quiet room and fortunately I was correct. The property itself is a bit dated. You can tell it is one of the older Homewood Suites from the early-mid 90's. Even though some of the furnishings were newer, it was not enough to hide the fact that the property was in need of a complete renovation. I am sure the guest below me wasn't too happy to hear me walking around, as the floor would creak pretty loudly. The bed was decent. My room faced north onto the interstate, so I could hear the traffic at times. I suggest running the A/C in fan mode to drown out the noise.

Amenities: The property is your standard Homewood Suites, with free hot breakfast buffet, weeknight evening reception, pool, gym, laundry room, and business center. I can't comment on most of it, since I was pretty busy during my stay there.

Service: The staff was excellent. I had an issue with the WiFi reception and it was resolved quickly.

Overall it was an OK experience. If I had to stay in Cincinnati again, I would consider another property solely based on the condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlSalesGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Cozy and well kept property. We stay here while visiting family in Cincinnati. Love the breakfast. Some suites have a fireplace. They allow you to purchase and burn a fire starter log in the room fireplace. A nice touch at the holidays!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bullzh8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Homewood Suites near Cincinati was a great value. Excellent room, service, and breakfast for a reasonable cost. Very well managed facility. Clean, Clean, Clean. Great activities for the kids. A basketball court, pool, and loaner games at the front desk. The breakfast was much better than the usual bland you get for free elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so glad that you and your family were able to take advantage of all the amenities that we offer. I really appreciate the positive feedback. I look forward to being able to host your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Due to an event in town, my usual Hilton garden inn in blue ash was sold out, so I chose another Hilton property having full confidence in the brand. The area is less than desirable with an asphalt plant across the street and smoke billowing into the air from the surrounding industrial park. The rooms need a major update, peeling wallpaper and beyond dusty fake plants doesn't even scratch the surface of the renovation list. The bathroom smelled so mildewy i had to close the door so I could sleep. Not to mention the silverfish I found throughout the suite probably from the massive amounts of dust. Make sure you request an inside room because the traffic noise is very loud, it is an industrial area so large tractor trailers are up and down the road all night long, which makes sleeping difficult, and I can sleep anywhere!. 2 night here was more than I will be willing to do at this property in the future.

Room Tip: The road traffic is so loud that if you don't request an inside room you will not be sleeping mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. I really appreciate your comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are constantly improving and updating the property. We recently replaced the carpet in the entire hotel, as well as curtains, tubs, and remodeled the fitness center. We will make more improvements next year as well every year after that.
Any cleanliness issues are addressed immediately. It is the most important part of the stay and will continue to be our number one focus.
On some occasions the highway noise does bother guests. In those instances we usually acccommodate the guest by moving them to the other side of the building. Thank you again for staying with us. Please email me with any other concerns. I appreciate the feedback and welcome the oportunity to make things right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel has big rooms, with full kitchen and comfortable living room area.
Free hot breakfast and wifi are always a plus.
A couple of restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance and a lot more in a 1 mile radius.
Big fan of this chain when travelling for business.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llopatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Property: Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing