We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Hilton's finest property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Due to an event in town, my usual Hilton garden inn in blue ash was sold out, so I chose another Hilton property having full confidence in the brand. The area is less than desirable with an asphalt plant across the street and smoke billowing into the air from the surrounding industrial park. The rooms need a major update, peeling wallpaper and beyond dusty fake plants doesn't even scratch the surface of the renovation list. The bathroom smelled so mildewy i had to close the door so I could sleep. Not to mention the silverfish I found throughout the suite probably from the massive amounts of dust. Make sure you request an inside room because the traffic noise is very loud, it is an industrial area so large tractor trailers are up and down the road all night long, which makes sleeping difficult, and I can sleep anywhere!. 2 night here was more than I will be willing to do at this property in the future.

Room Tip: The road traffic is so loud that if you don't request an inside room you will not be sleeping mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annmarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us. I really appreciate your comments. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are constantly improving and updating the property. We recently replaced the carpet in the entire hotel, as well as curtains, tubs, and remodeled the fitness center. We will make more improvements next year as well every year after that.
Any cleanliness issues are addressed immediately. It is the most important part of the stay and will continue to be our number one focus.
On some occasions the highway noise does bother guests. In those instances we usually acccommodate the guest by moving them to the other side of the building. Thank you again for staying with us. Please email me with any other concerns. I appreciate the feedback and welcome the oportunity to make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 382 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel has big rooms, with full kitchen and comfortable living room area.
Free hot breakfast and wifi are always a plus.
A couple of restaurants and a Walmart within walking distance and a lot more in a 1 mile radius.
Big fan of this chain when travelling for business.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llopatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been staying at this hotel at least once a year since 1995 and it is always a great experience. The entire staff is very friendly and the hotel manager Shelley goes out of her way to make sure you are happy. The rooms are indeed suites with a living room that has a couch that folds out into a bed, a full size refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV and a dishwasher. The bedroom has two queen size beds with another flat screen TV, and a connecting vanity and bathroom. The rooms are spotless. I have never stayed in such a clean hotel. The free hot breakfast you get every morning is top notch with a wide variety of choices and is always delicious.This place truly feels like home away from home.

Room Tip: You can get a room with either one or two beds in the bedroom and they all have a fold out couch in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pasadena5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at Hotels worldwide..and know that the staff is trained to say hello and act friendly. Here it is the real deal. With grandkids in tow, we found the breakfast staff and housekeeping staff to be interested...kind and actually remembered our names and who was who in the group! Amazing leadership is present here.

The hotel was clean as well as having comfortable rooms. A real bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We love staying at homewood suites and chose this location as our home for a visit to Cincinnati. Even though we love the view on the river from Covington, this time we chose north of town and am very glad we did. Despite the reviews which state this is in an industrial part of town, which it is, you do not feel like you are at all. There are several restaurants and stores one exit away. Our suite was very well layed out and served a family of four very well for three nights. The breakfast was nice, the staff were nice and my children loved the outside basketball court and pool. You will be very happy you selected this location if you are traveling with children. Conviently located to several locations in town as well.

Room Tip: As for the deluxe king size suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelfeverOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We come to visit family here on a regular basis, and this is always my favorite place to stay. We enjoy the space and find everything to be clean and well maintained. The breakfast is good and they keep up with the demand, even when the hotel is full. Although frequently used by kids athletic teams, we've never had a problem with noise. Be aware that the rooms are in a separate building from the lobby, and you will have to walk outside a short distance for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Chose to stay at this hotel during travel to Cincinnati for business, because of the great experience I had staying there in March for business. It was like having a small apartment for the four-day stay. Despite the fact the hotel was bustling with young people because of a basketball tournament, the atmosphere was fairly quiet. I never saw kids running the halls or monopolizing the buffet tables. The customer service from those who serve at the check-in desk to Eddie, the bartender, was top notch. After a grueling day of training seeing Eddie's smiling face each night was like coming home. This place is the perfect choice while traveling for business, and I'm sure it would be if traveling with family as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowboundOshkosh_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville West
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $98 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our recently renovated location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing