We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Another Great Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during travel to Cincinatti for AAU Basketball National tournament. I was not too keen at staying at a chain that offered so many amenities during this time period because i was certain it would be overrun with a bunch of teams and my stay wouldnt be enjoyed. I was far from the truth, there were several teams in the hotel but the management controlled everything to where you did not even know there was hardly anyone there but you. Breakfast and dinner lines were a breeze and there was never any kids seen running on the floors. This hotel had an outdoor basketball court and pool and they were never crowded or noisy. The suite was immaculate and staff very accommodating. I was so glad I stayed their!!! The nightly managers reception definitely saved money that would have normally been spent on food and spirits outside of hotel The location is right off the interstate and very close to several fast food restaurants but still in a quiet location. It is in a more industrialized area but that did not bother me. I love homewood suites and when traveling alone or with my family it is always the perfect choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 380 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

My son came to visit, and we needed a room for him at the last minute; thus, we were fortunate to have found Homewood Suites. He has a contemporary decorated suite that's like a small apartment with a decent sized living room with leather sofa, adjoining area with kitchen table, kitchen, plus bathroom and of course, bedroom. The bathroom has 2 sinks with one inside the toilette area and one out. So great if more than 1 is staying in suite. Cleanliness is excellent, and the greatest was the warm welcome of the front desk staff. There's even cookies and coffee waiting for guests plus rate includes free breakfast and dinner. Amazing place that gives a feel of home on the road. Many families were enjoying their stay at the pool and basketball court. This hotel is also located near Cincy's fantastic electronic store if you're a buff for this... Cincinnati Microcenter.

Room Tip: Seems most room were the same. The suite floor plans have the bedrooms toward the windows. The hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Directeur0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 days at the Homewood Suites, Sharonville. We enjoyed having a separate living room/kitchen and enjoyed good customer service. Yummy breakfasts included eggs, meat and waffles. Pool was great too. Board games for check out and a little store that had pasta, cold cuts, etc made it very convenient for our family. Evening dinners were basic, but appreciated. We started out in one room and were immediately moved to another room because of a maintenance issue. I noticed that the first room we were in was in better condition than the second room we ended up in. (The second room had a few cobwebs and the wall paper was peeling in certain areas.) Biggest con is that the hotel is not located near anything nearby, so you'll need a car to get around. Even so, the visit was very positive and we will plan to stay there again during our next visit to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

What can I say, I have 5 kids and a husband, and this hotel made us feel at home! We enjoyed the free breakfast and evening dinner w the free wine & beer. Our kids basically dominated the swimming pool and the staff couldn't have been better! Internet was fast and great. Parking was safe. Outdoor grills, full kitchen, CLEAN!!!

Grocery stores close within a few miles, Kings Island was a short 10 min drive, IHOP right down the street.

I will always prefer to stay here anytime I am in town!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

First time staying at this hotel. The check in experience was great. The room was clean and had a full kitchen. Wide selection of television channels. Free beer and wine in the evening is a great perk. The breakfast isn't bad either. Internet speeds were some of the best I've ever seen at a hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank mkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed one night on business trip.

Check in was fast.

Evening social was great - Killians red on tap

Room was large, with fireplace (although I didn't use it).

Internet speed was OK

Breakfast was good - B&G - my favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I last reviewed this property in 2008 when some remodeling was needed -- well, they've done it and made it shine. The staff is fantastic, the breakfast and evening dinners are good and well-executed. I've stayed here numerous times on business and with family since the last time and been consistently pleased. It's a convenient location to *anywhere* in Greater Cincinnati but not close to any restaurants, although Tri-County Mall is about 10 minutes west on Kemper.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevators is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharonville hotels
0.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville West
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our recently renovated location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati - Sharonville East Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing