We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great visit, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed for 4 days at the Homewood Suites, Sharonville. We enjoyed having a separate living room/kitchen and enjoyed good customer service. Yummy breakfasts included eggs, meat and waffles. Pool was great too. Board games for check out and a little store that had pasta, cold cuts, etc made it very convenient for our family. Evening dinners were basic, but appreciated. We started out in one room and were immediately moved to another room because of a maintenance issue. I noticed that the first room we were in was in better condition than the second room we ended up in. (The second room had a few cobwebs and the wall paper was peeling in certain areas.) Biggest con is that the hotel is not located near anything nearby, so you'll need a car to get around. Even so, the visit was very positive and we will plan to stay there again during our next visit to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 358 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

What can I say, I have 5 kids and a husband, and this hotel made us feel at home! We enjoyed the free breakfast and evening dinner w the free wine & beer. Our kids basically dominated the swimming pool and the staff couldn't have been better! Internet was fast and great. Parking was safe. Outdoor grills, full kitchen, CLEAN!!!

Grocery stores close within a few miles, Kings Island was a short 10 min drive, IHOP right down the street.

I will always prefer to stay here anytime I am in town!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amberlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

First time staying at this hotel. The check in experience was great. The room was clean and had a full kitchen. Wide selection of television channels. Free beer and wine in the evening is a great perk. The breakfast isn't bad either. Internet speeds were some of the best I've ever seen at a hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank mkrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed one night on business trip.

Check in was fast.

Evening social was great - Killians red on tap

Room was large, with fireplace (although I didn't use it).

Internet speed was OK

Breakfast was good - B&G - my favorite.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I last reviewed this property in 2008 when some remodeling was needed -- well, they've done it and made it shine. The staff is fantastic, the breakfast and evening dinners are good and well-executed. I've stayed here numerous times on business and with family since the last time and been consistently pleased. It's a convenient location to *anywhere* in Greater Cincinnati but not close to any restaurants, although Tri-County Mall is about 10 minutes west on Kemper.

Room Tip: Top floor away from elevators is best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the Homewood Suites, in Sharonville Ohio from July 5th to Sepetember 1st 2011, for buisness.

I routinely stay in hotels for 2 plus months, for my job. I am accustomed to the staff greeting you by name, after you have been there for a while, unfortunately this was NOT the case. The staff was very cold and distant.

Rooms were always cleaned very nicely. Dinner was about average for extended stay, breakfast could have been better. Pool was nice, but small. Workout room was nice. Additional laundry facilites are needed.

Overall this place lacked any sense of community that you usually get when you have been at a hotel for a long period of time. The staff is too stand-offish.

The beds are heavenly!

Room Tip: Hallways are long, and often far from your parking area, so if convience to your car is an issue, th...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel is just an average and typical Homewood Suites to me. It wasn't in a bad way, but to me it's just ok. I stayed at Homewood Suites in Florence, KY before and to me it is a better place, but i remembered having stayed in traffic all the way back to hotel, therefore during this trip i decided to stay in the north side of Cincinnati. Traffic was definitely better and i didn't hit traffic on the way back or going to work, but the location is in industrial area. You can drive about 1-2 miles away and there are many retail/food establishments. Overall the hotel was just average. The room is clean and spacious. The breakfast area is a bit small compare to others i have been to and felt a bit cramp to move around. The food choices are limited and i think they just ran out of space to put stuff.
The exercise room is spacious with 5 cardio machines and good thing they all equipped with personal monitors and some free weighs.
The staff are professional and very friendly. The cleaning lady always left some Hersey everytime i came back to the room, which was nice.

Overall, this trip was just ok and personally i prefer to stay at the Florence location next time, but it's all depend on price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leilani07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
1.0 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
3.0 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati

Address: 2670 E Kemper Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1816 (Formerly Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#3 Business Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $114 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us for a surprisingly different stay at Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati. Whether you're here to work or play, our all-suite residence has everything you need-and much more-with casual, relaxed comforts to feel at home. Our location is warm and inviting, with spacious suites, multiple bedrooms and full kitchens to better accommodate couples, families and business travelers. Here you'll find a business center, free Wi-Fi, in-suite work desks and plenty of areas to sit back while staying connected to daily life without a hitch. When choosing a place to stay, think of Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati, located just north of downtown, with our wide open spaces, wonderfully approachable staff and special offers. Be sure to ask about discounted rates for business travelers and extended-stay guests among others. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Cincinnati Hotel Sharonville
Homewood Suites Sharonville
Homewood Sharonville
Hilton Sharonville
Homewood Suites Cincinnati
Sharonville Homewood Suites
Sharonville Hilton
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing