We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend soccer tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel was adequate for a weekend soccer tournament. Our team stayed here, and the room was clean and comfortable. Room size and bathroom were fairly small and seemed cramped with 2 adults and 2 kids. The hotel pool was a little small but still fun for our team of 9 year old girls. The hotel also provided breakfast for the soccer teams staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Aaron F,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am happy you like our clean rooms. However, we regret your room size and bathroom was less than satisfactory and we apologize for any discomfort experienced. We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Your input will be shared with our management team to take into consideration for future upgrades.

We hope that the next time you come through, you give us another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 240 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel was chosen for us by our basketball team and I was a little worriedbecause of the reviews and was going to change but devised to stick it out. I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were large and very clean. The Max and aaErmas was very goodand convenient. All of the staff was so helpful. Our entire team was very pleased and will stay again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bger_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We were a bit disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We trust the Holiday Inn chain, so were expecting an updated & clean hotel. We were also excited about the Max & Erma's attached to the hotel. The hotel was dated, furniture in the room looked over 30 years old, worn, with the color scheme in the room to match! It was clean enough, just seemed a bit outdated and run down. The "game room" had maybe 5 games, 2 of which were not in great working order. The pool was nice, maybe the most updated portion of the hotel, with nice, warm water! Staff was friendly enough as well. The surrounding area of the hotel was also a surprise, as there was nothing there! We expected a busy, suburb-type feel to the area, but there was not much of anything around. Next time, we will not stay here due to the location and outdatedness of the hotel, although the price was right! We will absolutely stay in a larger, more updated area of Cincinnati.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Brady P,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and pool.

However, It sounds like we fell below your expectations regarding the furniture. We will look into this point. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I won this hotel for $48 a night on priceline as we just needed somewhere to sleep on a short trip to Pappadeaux Restaurant. It was overall a nice hotel; clean, comfy bed, and hot water. There is also a max and Ermas attached and plenty of restaurants around so it has the convienience factor. Some of the furnishings were old and outdated but there was a flat screen in the room with ample channels. It served its purpose; will more than likely stay again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very disappointed that Holiday Inn hosts events(Feb 23, 1013) that have scantily clad women walking around the hotel, right in front of the pool where many young children were swimming. Had to take my daughter back to our room to use the bathroom while at the pool because so many barely dressed women were in the restroom by the pool. After doing a quick search on line, found out it was a Mardi Gras party for a swingers club complete with a "wear as little as you like parade on their "private" floor." Hint to Holiday Inn, When the group has to put up a black sheet to cover the entrance to the ballroom to hide what they are doing and the participants in the event have to wear their husbands/lover/sex partners shirts over their barely there dresses...you might want to re-consider having them stay at your hotel. I felt bad for the birthday party for young kids that had to leave the pool because of this. What a terrible example you set for all the young high school girls soccer teams that were staying at your hotel. Very disgusting and diasappointed. Next time you might want to have a HUGE banner going across your webpage stating that there will be a sex party at your hotel this night. I would have made a different choice.
P.S. get the other printer at your counter fixed. Its been broken for four months and I had to wait for another person to check in before I could finish my check in proceedure because your printer is broken. geesh!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Bas S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

I want to extend my personal apology, and to thank you for helping us improve our hotel and services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking good care of our sand volleyball team last weekend. When we arrived at your hotel you had everything ready and plenty of clerks at the front desk to check us in and get us to our rooms quickly. Your manager Friday night was right at the front to answer any questions and to be sure we all had what we need. When we asked fo breakfast to be set up at an earlier time he immediatelyagreed and it was done.

Setting up the breakfast in the ballroom for the sports teams is perfect. We had everything we needed and the signs along the path made sure we found our way; the signs are a great idea. On both Saturday and Sunday, your serving staff for breakfatst was polite and efficient. They were constantly checking to be sure all items were available and trays were full. They cleared tables and emptied trash cans quietly and politely.

On Sunday morning your manager was right at the front desk when I asked for almost 40 rooms to have a 2:00 checkout and she quickly agreed with a smile. I know that has the potential to set your housekeeping staff back but she didn't bat an eye and I handed her a list of our rooms. Our girls played sand volleyball all Sunday morning and were able to come back to the hotel to shower and relax a bit before boarding our bus back to Atlanta. That is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: This hotel could use some refreshing but it is priced right and the staff was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013, and I'd call it average. The building and rooms are dated, but in decent shape and in line with the price you pay. I definitely recommend this hotel if you just need a quiet, reasonably priced place to stay for a night or two!

Pros:
Reasonably priced
Location close to a lot of businesses in Sharonville
Plenty of parking
Friendly, helpful staff
Quiet
Free breakfast at Max & Erma's- this might just be for Priority Club members. The buffet was average, but free breakfast and drink coupons are a nice touch.

Cons:
The outdated heater runs too loudly- this was a problem since it was very cold out and it would kick in quite often. Not too bad once you get used to it, but it woke me up a couple of times the first night.
The room was mostly clean, but seemed to need a good vacuuming- I saw crumbs and lint between the bed and bedside table.
Most TV channels didn't work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabelanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asantomo, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati North. We really appreciate your feedback and I am glad that most of your stay was enjoyable and that you would reccomend our hotel. I agree we are reasonably priced and our staff is very friendly. I will pass your vacuuming concern on to our Executive Housekeeper and I apologize for the crumbs.

As far as the TV's are concerned we were just switching over our TV's to HD programming and we had some problems when we went live, but that has been resolved and we now have 85 channels with 35HD channels. Depending on when you were here I am not sure we new the severity of the channel loss and I apologize if that was not communicated. We look forward to your staying with us if you are ever back in the area.

Sincerely

Art Santomo
General Manager
513-830-3032

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
2.5 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
2.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 17 in Sharonville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North

Address: 3855 Hauck Rd, I-275 at Rt. 42, Exit 46, Sharonville, OH 45241-1609 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cincinnati - I-275 North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range: $71 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North! Whether you're looking for a comfortable, well-equipped Cincinnati hotel while in the area on business, family vacation, hosting a company meeting or a memory-making reception, this Cincinnati hotel is the place to do it all! We have exceptionally friendly staff & outstanding service. This Sharonville hotel is located in a northern suburb of Cincinnati, Ohio. Our location offers easy access to Cincinnati, Ohio's most popular attractions. Visit Over Under Bar & Eatery inside this Clarion, serving free hot breakfast for hotel guests, lunch and dinner & featuring Happy Hour from 3-7 PM daily. Swim in the indoor or seasonal outdoor pool. You will also find over 50 nearby restaurants, 3 of the region's largest shopping malls & other exciting adventures including Kings Island Amusement Park only minutes away! When you are looking for a Cincinnati hotel to host a wedding, special event or meeting, the 10,000 sq. ft. of function space, catering & detail-oriented staff is perfect for any occasion. For the business traveler, this hotel near Cincinnati offers free wireless & wired high-speed Internet & a 24 hr business center. Near companies such as GE, Ford, Toyota, P&G, Champion Windows, & many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cincinnati - i-275 North Hotel Sharonville
Holiday Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Holiday Inn
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North Sharonville, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing