We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure we would return to this hotel- dogs & ? stay here too!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
TN
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not sure we would return to this hotel- dogs & ? stay here too!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We really liked this Drury Inn, but don't like the idea of having animals in the rooms before us. It is a lovely, neat, clean, hotel, with a large breakfast buffet included. The bed was soooo comfortable. However we were VERY surprised to hear a dog barking non stop in the next room when we were taking our luggage in. It sounded like a poodle we once had. We immediatly called the front desk and said this would never do and the front desk clerk said she would bring up a key to another room right away, which she did. Due to our inconvience she said, she upgraded us to a larger room on another floor at the other end of the hotel, which was fine. The next day I saw one couple walking their cocker spaniel (on a leash) out the door of the hotel and shortly there after I saw a family getting off the elevator with their huge dog that looked like a golden retriever. Now over the years we have had many pets including dogs of all sizes but we would have never thought of taking them to a hotel. If someone has an allergy to pet dander there is no way to clean the room well enough or to eliminate the animal hair, along with anything else that can happen with an animal in a room and we know how many people allow their pets in bed with them. When we pay these prices we don't care to have had an animal there before or during our stay. We will be watching for hotels that do not allow pets in the future. We travel all the time and have never encounter this before.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retired-having-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, responded to this review, September 4, 2009
Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels! We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. While we do allow pets at Drury Hotels, we do have an established pet policy to help make our guest stays comfortable for everyone, both with and without pets. Outlined in our Pet Owner Letter, which is provided to our guests with pets upon arrival at the hotel, is that pets are not to be left unattended, and each guest must assume liability for damage of property or other guest complaints. There is a limit of two pets per room. Pets are not to be in the breakfast or the pool areas. Upon arrival, guests with pets must sign this pet policy form, agreeing to these rules. If a pet has stayed in one of our guest rooms, special cleaning is done to prepare the room for the next guest. This special cleaning includes stripping all linens, bedspreads, mattress pads and pillows from the room. The shower curtain is replaced. The walls are wiped down with cleaning solution and the air conditioning filter is replaced. The carpet is checked for any stains and treated, as necessary. If you do have any further concerns about the pet policy, I would recommend mentioning this to the front desk when you check into the hotel. They will do their best to find you a room that will make you the most comfortable during your stay. If any questions come up while at the hotel, please let the hotel management know right away so we can fix anything before you check out of the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs. If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know how we can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    125
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
260
143
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

This a second time staying at this hotel. And again it was just wonderful to stay here. Everything is 5 points. Our company will stay here again and again.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I vacationed in Ohio recently and stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in Sharonville, OH. Upon entering the lobby, you will see what a nice property this is. It is well maintained and the staff was very nice and pleasant. Our room as very large and had a flat screen TV & Jacuzzi. The Hot Tub was the best I've been in; nice and hot and bubbly! The pool is an indoor/outdoor pool and was very nice too. The evening Managers Reception is a nice bonus where each guest receives a ticket for two cocktails a night. They have beer & mixed drinks, plus snacks. Very nice. Each room also receives an hour of free long distance each night!
The morning complimentary hot breakfast is the best I've had at a hotel. Scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, french toast, belgian waffle maker, toast, bagels, orange juice... I give it 5 out of 5 stars!
If you are ever visiting Cincinatti, I suggest you stay at this Drury Inn. It's only 15 - 20 minutes to downtown Cincy and it's worth the stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

My husband and I took a vacation 8/16 - 8/20, and stayed at the Drury Inn & Suites in Sharonville, OH. This property is fairly new and very nicely maintained. The staff was very nice and our room was exceptional! We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool and the very nice hot tub. The evening reception is an added bonus with 2 free drinks per guest and snacks such as chips & nacho cheese, carrot sticks/Celery, potato chips, snack mix, popcorn, etc. Also, the soda machine in the eating area remains on until 10:00 pm at night in case you want a drink during the evening.As an added bonus, each room receives one hour of free long distance per night! The complimentary breakfast was well maintained and included scrambled eggs, w/ shredded cheese if you wished to add, belgian waffle maker, toaster, muffins, bagels, biscuits & gravy, sausage, etc. The parking is plentiful and it is located near a couple of great restaurants. One of those being Jim Dandy's BBQ which I will write about in another review. It was awesome, by the way!
We really liked this hotel. Our room was clean and large, with a 2 person jacuzzi. We stayed at the Country Inns & Suites next door the night before and it was less than desireable, terrible breakfast (bread/toast & some muffins).
We can't wait to stay at a Drury Inn again soon!

Helpful?
Thank AnneInPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

I should start by saying I am a germiphobe, and carry clorox wipes every where, and this is the cleanest hotel room I have ever cleaned. wiped down all hard surfaces, including the bathroom and there was not an ounce of dirt. The room was very spacious. We had a King Size Jacuzzi suite, and the bathroom was a marble paradise. I can't imagine we will ever stay anywhere else in this area. Even the bed was comfortable and both my husband and I got enough sleep, we both woke before the alarm...which is rare for us even at home :)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SID29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

We stayed at this hotel during a trip to King's Island (about a 20 minute drive from the hotel). This property offers regular rooms and 2-room suites. Every room comes with a micro-fridge and microwave. Drury is known for their extras, and this property was no exception. Free parking, Free wireless, Free HOT breakfast, Free pool (indoor & out), Free fitness Center, Free long distance, Free business center and Free adult beverages (3) during the managers reception on the day you check in. For this stay, I had ordered some flowers for my room that the staff agreed to pick up in advance. For one reason or another, this didn't happen. While most hotel desk clerks would say "oh well, here's 10% off your bill," this employee went above and beyond. He literally stopped what he was doing and drove to a 24 hour Walmart to buy flowers. The store was out of Vases so they even put the flowers in a complimentary carafe! Needless to say, if we're traveling through this area again, Drury is where we will be staying!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTCompKSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

Walk into the hotel lobby and I felt like I was at a 4 star hotel. Was very surprise by the rate. The staff was very understanding and polite and attentive, they went through the list of all the FREE amenties. Had a great time at the hotel. This hotel is a hidden treasury. Rooms were clean and neat. Found a little piece of something on the bathroom floor but nothing that couldn't just be picked up and thrown away. Thank you Drury Inn and Suites for turning a horrible beginning at another hotel into a wonderful ending with you!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lockharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#3 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is conveniently located off I-75 next to Ford Motor Company's Sharonville plant, with easy access to downtown attractions, Kings Island, and IKEA West Chester. Free hot breakfast is served daily, as well as hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing