We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Drury Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Drury Inn and it was a wonderful experience. It meet the expectations that we have of the Drury Inn.

They were able to move things around and allowed us to check in early, this was so appreciated.

Everything was great, the Managers cocktail party had more than enough food, for breakfast we had a choice of eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal and all the fixings.

Room Tip: We always book a one bedroom and enjoy the privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 619 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Big rooms and large bathrooms. Windows' noise insulation ok but you could sitll hear Interstate noise. Big parking lot, pool which is very popular with families and kids. Breaksfast was comparably poor, no variation, no selection of toppings for waffles,no fresh fruits. Drink fountain was promtptly turned off after breakfast. Only coffee and orange juice available whole day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal-clear100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was our first time in Cincinnati and our first time staying at a Drury Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. It has a nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was included and was very tasty. They even have a make your own waffle station. They have popcorn and drinks for people in the afternoon. There are many restaurants in the area so it is a convenient location right off the highway! The staff was friendly and one couldn't ask for more for comfort and convenience. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor and it was convenient to the elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveBroadway22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here over labor day weekend. It was quite crowded when we checked in. The line was long for the dinner buffet. When we finally were able to make it up to the food, they had ran out of a lot of the items, which was disappointing. I waited in line twice and both times the chili was completely gone. It seemed like the buffet / kitchen area was under staffed. Also, you get several drink tickets per night. However, there was only one bar tender, which made the line extremely long.

On the first night of our stay, we noticed that the air conditioner was leaking in our room on the carpeted floor. We called down to the front desk to tell them and they said the would send a maintenance man up to the room to repair. They never did, which led to many wet socks throughout our stay. The next morning I went down to the front desk to get another key for our room and the assistant manager did apologize for not sending up anyone. He said they didn't remember until late that night and didn't want to wake us. He said that there wasn't really anything they could do about it except shop vac the carpet. At that point it seemed like the leaking had stopped so we decided it wasn't necessary. Also, on our second night we had to call down to the service desk to get more towels. They told us that they were busy at the moment but would bring them up later. About 3 and a half hours later, my husband had to go down to the service desk to get the towels because they never brought them up.

The extras (free pop, popcorn, drinks, etc.) were nice and overall the hotel was clean. However, I have stayed at other Drury Inns in the past and the service at this particular hotel was lacking. I believe the poor service was a result of being understaffed during the busy holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsey1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We do strive to provide great service in all aspects to every guest, every day. Feedback such as yours allows us to evaluate how to change and train for the future to make sure that we meet our commitment to service excellence.

I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet our service commitment in your case. We always try to anticipate our guests’ needs and staff appropriately. We will look at our staffing process and make necessary changes for the future.

Please feel free to contact the hotel and talk to the management team so that we can address each issue with you personally. We hope that you will choose Drury again!

Matt Rothfusz
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed in this hotel with my sister & friend so that we could go to the Horseshoe Casino. I live in the area but they did not. A co-worker suggested it. Very good service & love the extras that came with this hotel. Breakfast buffett, evening drink & snacks. The room was spacious enough for the 3 of us. We had a wonderful experience! So much so that when my in-laws came from NY I suggested the Middletown Drury Inn. My sister & friends are planning another casino trip soon and hope to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at drury inn. I must say we loved it!! We will stay here again whenever we are in the area. The rooms, staff, free breakfast was all great and couldn't ask for anything any better. Thanks Drury Inn we will tell all our friends about the great experience we had staying in one of your hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leigh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've stayed a LOT at Drury Inn hotels in the Texas area, and when traveling to Cincinnati recently, it was a no-brainer to choose this hotel to stay at. Unfortunately, this one definitely did not stack up.

The room was equipped as a typical Drury, but there was a certain hollowness to the room, and it really wasn't that welcoming. I found myself looking for reasons to not be in the room, which was a great excuse to go to the free kickback.

Food choices were typical for a Drury, and included hot dogs and pasta, and some salad. The major league turn-off was the clear presence of what looked like really (really) big fruit flies in and around most of the buffet. Hot dog rolls are kept in a covered lucite box, and it was really revolting to see flies milling about under the clear plastic. At one point, one of the food services staff pulled a can of bug spray out and did some "aerial cleanup" -- right around all of the food!

Breakfast time saw the same problem, and I found myself not using the freebies that I come to enjoy at a Drury. The hotel in general and the rooms were clean, but after seeing the critters in the dining area, I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing to be our guest at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati. I am happy you found the hotel and your room clean. Thank you also for taking the time to let us know about your experience in our food area. We will look into this immediately as our goal is to exceed every guest's expectations. When you are in our area again, please give us another try. I assure you that what you are not likely to experience such inconvenience a second time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cincinnati - Northeast (Blue Ash)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $119 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is conveniently located off I-75 next to Ford Motor Company's Sharonville plant, with easy access to downtown attractions, Kings Island, and IKEA West Chester. Free hot breakfast is served daily, as well as hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing