We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Drury Inn just north of Cincinnatti rose above hotel chain standards here. We needed a last minute reservation change which they handled in minutes and then offered free wine in late afternoon, free hot meals at breakfast and dinner and a spotless room. I took advantage of the workout room overlooking the pool after a meal at an outstanding local restaurant nearby. Good job Drury Inn Sharonville!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robin12495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    130
    32
    9
    6
See reviews for
272
152
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Fulton, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a great hotel. Has several places to eat within walking distance. The food they served at night was fresh and hot. Has plenty of places to sit. We were in a 2 room king suite. The recliners were comfortable to sit in. Overall it was a great stay. We will stay there our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Ne
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a two room suite and the kids really enjoyed the view, the pool and the food.. Both breakfast and the kickbacks. We spent one day at an amusement park and it was so hot we came back to swim at the hotel. One the third night, I had made a mistake in the reservation and they were so kind to put us up for an extra night at no cost (had to move to a different floor but that is no big deal as it was my error)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom2nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

This is the second year in a row that my husband and I have stayed here for business. This time we chose the King Suite and it is very nice! The kickback appetizers (although most people use for their supper-which really overcrowds the eating area) and hot breakfast are great! Our room and the hotel in general is very clean. The staff is friendly and accomodating and it has been very quiet at night to sleep. We will always stay here whenever we are in this area!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilbaby21577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've stayed here many times over the past 5 years ...typically receiving great service. But this was the first in 2013. I sought out the Drury because their brand has always been consistent and their breakfasts and happy hours make business travel a lil easier. This past stay was a bit odd. They didn't clean my room during the three night stay, although they did go out of their way to make it up to me. It seemed that maybe there were some staff training issues. I'd stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KatSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painted Post, New York
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice place to stay. The hotel was at capacity the week I was there but it was still relatively quiet. Must have been a baseball convention in town. Lots of people made use of the soft drinks on tap and the breakfast (though salty) was filling. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance which was convenient. Saw a lot of use of the laundry rooms too, so they must be a good deal.

Room Tip: There is a freeway on the west side and you'll hear trains no matter where you are in Cincy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven_Ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have made a habit of seeking out Drury hotels when we are traveling to areas where I know they are located. I've always had wonderful experiences with them. Our stay at this particular hotel was okay, but not great. It was my least satisfactory Drury stay, by far.

The nice thing about our stay was that we were a party of 6 - 2 adults and 4 children. Most hotels will not accommodate our group, and those that do charge hefty fees for the extra people. Drury accommodated us with no extra charge. Two thumbs up for that.

Our room was clean and comfortable, although the outer room of our suite was very hot and we could not adjust the temperature. The bed was wonderful.

The pool area was absolute madness - tons of kids running around with little supervision from parents and no intervention from hotel staff. Breakfast was also complete madness. As soon as we stepped off the elevator, we found ourselves in a crazy long line to start the buffet. They were quickly running out of things, and the one staff person they had working the breakfast was working hard but just couldn't keep up. There was nowhere to sit, so people were standing and trying to eat. The food was good, but it wasn't the normal selection and variety available at a Drury.

The staff we interacted with were all super friendly. Our check-in clerk took the time to talk to my son about the baseball game we attended, his favorite player, etc. That didn't go unnoticed and was certainly appreciated.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad that you seek out Drury Hotels when you travel and so by the same measure, I am truly sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel. We do have a plan to deal with heavy Holiday crowds and it sounds like based on your feedback that we need to review and update that plan. If you would like to contact the hotel and review the details of your stay, we would be happy to invite you back and do everything we can to make sure your next stay is a great one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Cincinnati - Blue Ash
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is conveniently located off I-75 next to Ford Motor Company's Sharonville plant, with easy access to downtown attractions, Kings Island, and IKEA West Chester. Free hot breakfast is served daily, as well as hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing