We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but also a huge disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We came here for an overnight getaway with our children. While the hotel itself is very nice and the amenities fine, the place was over run by loud, rude locals. At one point I counted 18 kids under 12 in the hot tub, older kids back flipping off the side of the pool, and people taking the free evening food like they were never going to eat again. The management seemed to be overwhelmed by the mass of unruly humanity in the lobby and pool. While we will stay at Drury Inn again in the future, we will not come here on a weekend again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsdull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you had encountered during your stay with us. It's always our objective to maintain the quality and service expectations of all our guests. We always do our best to control the crowds with the cooperation of the guests involved. From the experience you had encountered, we have taken further steps to monitor and control the crowd levels in hopes that all our guests are able to enjoy their stay with us. We definitely would like to have you stay with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact the General Manager to setup the arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 625 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. Clean and very friendly but I was a little dissapointed with the price. Most Drury Inn`s that I`ve stayed in were less then $90.00. This one cost me $137.00 but I needed a room with 2 beds. We were dog tired or would have looked elsewhere.

The extra cost did not justify the free light dinner, the 3 alcoholic drinks or the breakfast.

If you are booking in advance, I would ask if there are any buses coming in. 2 out of the 3 hotels we stayed at had bus loads of kids going to a volley ball tournament and the other had bus loads of kids coming back from a religious retreat where there were over 6,000 kids.

Room Tip: Call in advance to make sure there are no buses arriving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The Drury Inn was recommended by some friends. Had not really heard of it before. EZ to find right off the interstate. Large clean lobby with the smell of FREE popcorn. Was clean and reasonable priced. They had snacks and drinks in the evening that I missed and also had a small hot breakfast buffet. If that didn't work for you there was a couple restaurants within walking distance. Good value, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

There is a reason the Drury chain has garnered 7 consecutive JD Power awards for Highest in Guest Satisfaction.
The check in was quick, the suite was spacious, the selection of free evening hot and cold food was great, the three complimentary evening adult beverages were wonderful, and the free breakfast was outstanding.
The suite had a separate bedroom with a tv and a king bed with lots of pillows, there was a kitchenette area with sink, fridge, and microwave, a good sized bathroom, and a large sitting area with a tv, a desk, a chair and a sofa bed. Unfortunately, the floor plan did not lend itself to balanced heating/cooling cycles.
Almost every staff member we met was friendly and knowledgeable, with the possible exception of a front desk representative who seemed indifferent at checkout when questioned about room types, resulting in the loss of a star from the service quality.
The food area was well monitored and promptly restocked as needed, the cleaning staff was friendly and efficient, and the grounds were well maintained.
If you haven't tried a Drury, you should book one for your next trip. And they are pet friendly, too!

Room Tip: We chose a suite for this trip, and while spacious, the floor plan was not as expected. A past visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_Maltese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We've stayed here before and returned for another stay. The staff and management at this hotel are top notch. Super friendly, attentive and genuine. We had a small plumbing problem in our room and it was fixed quickly and correctly. Staff always said "hello", asked if everything was good with us, and even stopped to chat. We even saw the manager grab a mop and mop up a wet spot on the floor in the lobby!! No egos, just great customer service. LOVE IT! We were a little alarmed when we arrived and saw two buses unloading, but the staff was prepared and handled everything with ease. Breakfast is great and the 5:30 Kickback is a wonderful idea (however, cookies would have been a nice finish). There is also popcorn and pop/coffee available most of the time. Our room was clean and quiet and the bedding fresh and comfortable. I normally have a difficult time sleeping in a hotel, but slept like a baby here. Our stay was simply wonderful. Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pb4166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We celebrated Christmas with family at this hotel, the staff was so Friendly and accommodating! We had an end of the hall suite, it was very roomy and nice! Love the free extras too! Fitness center was great, nice pool, love the breakfast and snacks! This is our number one pick for a hotel when we are on a trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We chose Drury Inn based on a previous stay. We were not disappointed.
The rooms are nice, big and clean.
The ammenities are too many to mention......but are great!
And the price was right!
Will look for Drury Inn for our next trip!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cincinnati/Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 17 in Sharonville
155 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cincinnati/Blue Ash
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville

Address: 2265 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Family Hotel in Sharonville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#4 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $115 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville is conveniently located off I-75 next to Ford Motor Company's Sharonville plant, with easy access to downtown attractions, Kings Island, and IKEA West Chester. Free hot breakfast is served daily, as well as hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Cincinnati North
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati North Hotel Sharonville
Drury Inn Sharonville
Drury Inn Cincinnati North
Drury Sharonville
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing