We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are nice and clean. The staff is friendly. Location is superb. We used the pool and the pool area is very nice, and the cabanas are a nice addition. We look forward to our next stay.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
Thank energydrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Energydrop,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad that we were about to earn all 5 stars during your stay! Thank you for telling our future guests about your stay. I hope that we will see you again very soon.

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after visiting Kings Island. Check in process smooth and staff was courteous. Room clean, stray hairs left in bathtub. Beds comfortable. Breakfast average with cereal, pastries, and waffles. For the right price, would stay again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank bwwilliams65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Bwwilliams65,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm sorry to hear that we were only able to offer you an average stay. We strive to receive all 5 stars from each guest. I hope that you give us another chance on your next trip to Cincinnati. Thank you very much for your stay.

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Front desk was helpful and excellent .. came in on a Saturday Morning.... Best customer service month of August.. Hotel was very clean . I enjoyed the swimming area. Also, I was happy to know that the entire Hotel was non-smoking

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Tonya K,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad we were able to earn all 5 stars during your stay! We hope that we will see you again very soon.

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I have stayed at this property a few times before. It is very reasonable, clean and friendly. Great place for families or business travelers. Free breakfast with some hot food, but somewhat limited fare. Good enough for a quick start before starting your day. Next to Sharonville Convention Center and down the street from Queen City Racquet Club. Across the street from water park too. Close to restaurants, shopping and the Tri-County Mall. Rooms are somewhat dated but clean. Reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tallyho078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Tallyho078,

Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad that we were able to earn all 5 stars during your stay! We strive to offer our guests comfortable rooms at comfortable rates. I hope that we will see you again soon!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for the second year in a row while attending a convention across the street. The staff is friendly, rooms and common areas clean, A/C, TV, mini-fridge, coffee pot, and hair dryer working well. Little bit of a bump upon checkin for my friends who had called to extend their stay. General manager worked it all out and everyone in our party was happy. Hotel obviously was overbooked and am guessing someone didn't get to stay Sat. night. All in all a nice place to stay. One suggestion for improvement: Later pool hours. Our days were jam packed and we got back to hotel just in time to find the pool was closed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jagwire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Jagwire,

Thank you very much for your review! I so glad that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I hope that we will see you again in the future!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Things did not get off to a good start when I saw someone being escorted off the premises by police. The staff at the front desk stated that the guest had gone crazy and started making a big scene since the hotel did not have a restaurant on location (no restaurant was advertised so it did seem like the guest was at fault). The room started out looking nice, but when I left to get a drink I noticed a centipede. Since it was near the door I thought it might be done by the time I got back. When I got back, the centipede had crawled to the ceiling and I decided to kill it which caused some of the ceiling material to fall down. I then decided to strip the beds and see if there were any issues. There were yellow stains and hair all below the fitted sheet. I reported this to the front desk and they said they will file a work order for the centipedes and get me new sheets. This was the only consolation they could offer since the hotel was supposedly booked up. It took over 40 minutes to get new sheets and two trips to the front desk. I was supposed to stay for two nights, but checked out early and moved to a different hotel due to the lack of cleanliness. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celtictool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Celtictool,

Thank you very much for your review and for telling the front desk about the issue with your room. We want to make sure that if you have a problem we have the opportunity to solve it. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to Cincinnati. Please feel free to contact me personally about your stay.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We set up our reservation and when we called to double checked they told us they gave our room away! Keep in mind this is the day BEFORE we leave for our trip. They should not give rooms away if they are overbooked we booked 1st! Not our fault they are unorganized!

Room Tip: Make sure you call you hotel they day before you leave just to double check things
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Chardonnay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Dear Chardonnay,

I am very sorry about the situation that happened with your booking. A 3rd party site was selling rooms for us that were not available. As soon as we found the problem we connected the site so that they could help you make other arrangements. I apologize for the confusion and for your inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cincinnati-Sharonville West
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. Hot Breakfast Buffet served daily. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing