We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the money, it can't be beat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“For the money, it can't be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

The LivInn has become my go-to hotel for extended stays in the Cincinnati area. It is a little dated, mostly from the outside and Sharonville isn't the greatest area, though it is safe. That said, the hotel is nice. A standard room comes with a very comfortable pillow-top mattress and a leather recliner. All room s have a microwave and fridge - some have a kitchenette. They have large entertainment centers with big closets and a safe. The TV has more channels than most. The Wi-Fi internet is free (though it can be slow at times). There are nice sitting areas in the lobby (1st and 2nd floors) that are good for hanging out. There is free breakfast daily. The hotel also offers a pool (outdoor) and a fitness center. The laundry is the nicest I have used. It is only $1.00/load, the dryer doors lock so you can safely return to your room while your laundry is in, and they have timers so you will know exactly when to return. All in, this is a gem for the money. I have stayed in nicer hotels, but none at this price point. I have stayed several times and will return again next week.

Room Tip: Stay 7 nights and get the weekly rate ($38/night). Stay less than 7 nights and you can get the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Kingmba,

Thank you very much for your review! And for making us your "go-to" hotel! I'm so glad that we can offer you a great place to stay during your trips to Cincinnati. Thank you for your continued business!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    131
    57
    26
    35
See reviews for
125
109
50
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

For starters, this hotel was IMMACULATE. Not just in the room, but everywhere you went. The halls smelled clean, the lobby was organized. Nothing was out of place. No chair was moved or left out from a table. Sounds silly, but this made my stay so relaxing. I never worried about what I was going to find. The accommodations were of a 4 star hotel - beautiful beds with 4 fluffy pillows that were like sleeping on a cloud, wardrobes were so big you could have reached Narnia through them, updated bathroom was modern and inviting. My 4 year old loved the fact that there was an ice cream vending machine. Front desk staff was accommodating. I think I was most pleased with the free continental breakfast. It too was immaculate, well stocked and organized. There was a large variety of things to eat for continental. Everything from Danishes to hard boiled eggs to yogurt & cereal, and, of course, a waffle maker. This hotel was also in a nice, calm, suburban type area too. I am going to be traveling to Cincinnati often and won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be good. They all seemed central to the lobby the way the hotel is layer ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mianellasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Mianellasmom,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! I'm sure that our future guests will be able to learn a lot for your post. Thank you for taking the time to write it.

Hopefully we will see you and your family again very soon!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

My sister, niece, and I stayed here recently, and were treated royally. Great, helpful staff, clean rooms, good beds, good breakfast, good location. I only wish there were more LivINN's around, as this is the only one in the state of Ohio at this time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ray and Alice,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! I'm glad you were able to have a wonderful time with your family. We love to hear about all of our guest's experiences. I hope to see you and your family again soon!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

I love this hotel and kara is amazing she took great care of us and attended to our needs very well i think she needs a promotion and a raise the hotel is amazing very clean and quite and the breakfast is super good love the waffles

Room Tip: If you and your partner want a get away i recommend the room with the whirl pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Amy,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for recognizing Kara as one of our wonderful staff! We are very lucky to have her! We love you hear all about your stay. I hope that we will see you again soon!

Safe Travels,

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

When you are traveling for business, you don't really ask for much but a decent bed. The hotel was ok but exceptional service makes a big difference that's why I will always stay here everytime I'm in town.
Thank you so much Kara

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Peter V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and give Kara a compliment. She is a wonderful person to work with! Thank you for your continued business. I hope that we can gain all 5 stars on you next trip to Cincinnati.

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I absolutely loved this hotel! I booked it on hotwire so I got a really good rate. It was listed as a 3-star hotel. My past experience with hotwire had me kind of doubtful of the rating but for the price I was interested nevertheless. In this case, however, hotwire was VERY accurate. In my opinion, this was definitely a 3-star hotel. I don't know what some of the reviews are talking about saying the hotel is outdated. This couldn't be farther from the truth. The lobby is two-story and tastefully decorated. My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the second floor of the lobby just looking out the huge windows. The rooms are equally well-decorated. The king-size bed was ultra comfortable and the bedding was nicer than most. The comfy lounge chair and plasma/led wall-mounted TV were very nice additions to the room. The room was very clean and spacious. The view from our window was even nice...we sat and watched the snow coming down...very romantic. The continental breakfast is exactly what you would expect, nothing special but definitely satisfactory. Add in the fact that it is included for no charge makes it even better. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again. In fact, I will seek this chain out whenever I travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaydak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Kaydak,

Thank you very much for your review and discribing your stay for our future guests! We love to hear about out guest's experience.

Hopefully we will see your again very soon!

Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Due kids activities in Princeton High School, we booked LivINN Sharonville. What a mistake, we should moving out than LivInn! Breakfast was poor with only bead, beagle and cook you own wafer. The juice machine was not working and hot water dispensing was not function (forget about hot oatmeal!). The bed sheet was not 100% cotton or poor quality cotton, you could feel the polyester! We paid via Expedia, and was asked to pay again!

Room Tip: do not stay in LivInn
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyroadtrip50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Familyroadtrip50226,

I am very sorry to hear about the problem you experienced at my hotel during your stay. I want to assure you that this is not our typical level of service. I hope that you will give us another chance during your next trip to Cincinnati.
Thank you very much for your stay!
Safe Travels!

Jennifer Kent,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Property: LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing