We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and decent breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Certificate of Excellence
Kendallville, IN
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

The rooms here are by far the nicest of the hotels surrounding the convention center and waterpark. Having said that, there are definitely pros and cons to staying here. Overall, my stays here have been pleasant, but this particular trip definitely a disappointment. After contacting corporate about my complaints, they issued us a free night stay which my wife used in April and all went well.

Pros:
-Close proximity to Kings Island, CoCo Key Indoor Water Park, and greater Cincinnati Area
-Free continental breakfast
-Very comfy beds
-Clean rooms
-Incentives for return visits (i.e. Discount code for return reservations and free stay rewards after so many visits)
-Outdoor pool
-Laundry room

Cons:
-Seemingly thin walls
-Noise was an issue for us, especially with young kids and the staff did little to address our repeated concerns (late at night mind you) about the noisy people staying in neighboring rooms.
-Seemed to have a Pimp with some working girls staying just down from us. Lots of traffic.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsu1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    131
    57
    26
    35
See reviews for
125
109
50
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We recently took a large group of kids to Kings Island for a weekend. We chose this hotel because of the affordable prices and the fact that we needed three rooms. We were very pleased at the rooms for the price we paid. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was pleasant. We visit this area often and will be staying here each and every time from now on. We are so happy that we stumbled upon this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snoopy1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I was in Cincinnati for a friend's wedding and enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommend this place for those who want a clean, roomy and inexpensive place to stay. Top notch customer service and free wi-fi should also be noted! I couldn't believe how good of deal I got at this hotel for one weekend.
My room received plenty of sunlight so it felt bright and clean. It was clean and quiet. The front desk person was very courteous when I checked in and checked out. I've stayed in some over-priced 4-5 star hotels for work and I enjoyed my stay here better than those. Good stuff!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petition2God
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for two nights, and had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. The entire hotel was very clean and very well maintained. We used the pool both days, and appeared to be well maintained as well. The breakfast had a good selection for both kids and adults. I would highly recommend this hotel, and plan on staying here the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Everything about it screamed 5 stars! Its amazing to stay at such a nice hotel for such an inexspensive price! Its deffinatly a very very nice hotel. Staff was soo friendlyy, the pool was right int he sun ( Perfect for a nice tan(: ) , free Hbo!, And free continental breakfeast. I will deffinatly stay there again if given the choice! Highly recommended!(:

Room Tip: I lovee the Double Queen Premium. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stanfrodrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I were going to be in the area for a few night and we ran across this hotel. I was a little worried at first because I had never heard of a LivInn. The price was great for the description, reviews, and pictures so we figured we would try it. I was very impressed. The hotel staff was very nice and made check in a very quick easy process. When we ask them for directions, they had this huge notebook that they pulled out with directions to the most commonly visited places, and gave us a copy. The room was very clean, and had nice furniture. We got the cheapest, most basic room, and even that one had a microwave and small refrigerator. The room was a great size, not huge but not tiny like most other standard hotel rooms. The water pressure was great and the AC worked well. They have a ice machine on each floor by the elevator so you dont have to go running around the hotel looking for one. They have a pool, fitness room and computer room. While we never made it out for breakfast, they do offer it, but im not sure what all they have (Did see and waffel maker though). We will deffinately be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tds9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonvillegm, General Manager at LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at Livinn Hotels. We are delighted that you gave us a chance even though we are new to you. We hope to keep you as a guest in our hotel whenever you are in town. Thank you again for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOLEDO
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

The hotel was very nice. The night staff is very accommodating. Dan took very good care of us. The rooms are very nice, recently renovated. Beds were very comfortable! We loved having a fridge and microwave in the room. Only complaint was lack of staff at the desk for check-out. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rentfan626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Cincinnati North/Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville

Property: LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
Address: 11385 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharonville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sharonville
#6 Business Hotel in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LivINN Hotel Sharonville is considered Cincinnati's Best Value Hotel by offering more services and amenities than any other hotel in its price range. All rooms are interior corridor and include custom furnishings, free high speed internet, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Studio Suites offer cooktops and wet bars and can also be rented on a weekly basis. An onsite outdoor pool and exercise room are also available. The hotel has meeting facilities that accommodate up to 50 persons and free use of computers rooms with printers to check email, complete business and print presentations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonville Livinn Hotel
Livinn Suites Sharonville
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing