We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price, should have more coffee in the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Room was nice and would have stayed if price would have stay the same for my 6 day trip. Stairs were creepy and elevator in the middle of motel and far from front desk. Not very handicap friendly. Need security at night, bottom floor room door left open all night..staff sleeps in the front lobby, making customers wait..

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 128 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I reserved my room asking for ground level as I have a bad back and travel with dogs. I get ther to find they have me on the upper level. when I asked what was available on lover level they stated they had a handicap accessable. But they charge more for the handicap rooms. I truely didn't think that was legal. The fire alarm was beeping so after an hour when they couldn't fix it I was moved to a room on the other side of the hotel. (yep I got to move it all) then when I went to the desk to see what the cost on this room would be it was the same. They said the room was higher because of the microwave......my room had no mircowave. So if you have a handicap and get a handicap room be prepared to pay more for it. The room I was moved to was no different that regular rooms other than the handicap parking spot in front of the room. If you walk barefooted be prepared for dirty feet. :(

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

As is most Red Roof Inn's this hotel was an excellent choice, no complaints all. The staff was friendly, the room was great, the wi-fi worked great, the bed and pillows where great. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonCheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

For a couple of adults traveling or for a family looking for a place to crash right off the road this place isn't a bad deal. The rooms were clean and everything worked fine. There is a 24 hour gas station with lots of groceries as well as 4 restaurants right next door. Being by the busy street can be daunting if you have children with you but it's not a bad place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing south or away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Needed a cheap place to sleep for one night, fairly close to downtown Cincinnati, but afraid of some of the reviews of other motels in the area. Seeing that I am mobility impaired and hobble around with a cane, they gave us a ground floor room; greatly appreciated! Room was clean, but small. The king-size bed was comfortable. The room was too hot when we first got there, and we had to actually use the air conditioner to cool it off, but it worked, and a few minutes later we we comfortable (The thermometer had been set for 80 degrees.) All in all, a good experience.

Paul Jacobson
Greeley, Colorado

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Okay. Pulled in here about 9PM and they had a room with a rate of 49.99 per night.
Room was clean, neat, modern/cool decor, internet, desk, lots of nearby restaurants, convenient to the highway, staff were very professional. Much appreciated. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Hotel needs complete renovations as well new helpful staff.Room was dirty, toilet did not work, and bath tub water would not drain. All my complaints were made to the front desk. They told me the rooms would serviced and repaired. That was never done to completion. I asked to be moved too a new room and I was denied unless I paid them more money. When I complained too the manager I was told that everything was repaired and I was a liar! I complained too Red Roof Inn guest services and my complaints were ignored and dismissed. Terrible customer service for being in the hospitality industry. Do not stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel at any price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
#11 of 17 in Sharonville
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Sharonville
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Cincinnati North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Address: 2301 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1843
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range: $68 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Red Roof Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing