We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Deal and a Great Hotel!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Deal and a Great Hotel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

This hotel was cheap and nice. I mean as long as you don't go into a place like this expecting a five star resort, you'll like this hotel. It was clean and looked recently remodeled. The ac worked great and cooled the room down quick. The linens were clean. The water pressure in the shower was good. Nice TV. Requested a refrigerator upon reservation and was pleased to see it in the room when we got there. Staff was friendly, and area was quiet. Lots of restaurants around and it was a nice drive into Cincinnati. Would definitely stay here again. My four year old and I both had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    22
    16
    24
See reviews for
29
26
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed for three days while attending a dog show. The hotel room was clean. No noise or disturbances and no riff-raff in the parking lot to feel threatened by.

It would be nice if they had coffee makers in the room, but it was available in the Lobby.

Definitely would stay there again without question!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnjmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I thought I would like this hotel since you can walk to Ruby Tuesday's and Cackerbarrell but it needs some serious updates. I saw two different rooms and in both the tubs need re-finishing. The parking lot needs additional lighting and it would be nice for them to put the bedding on platforms instead of all that space underneath where nastiness seems to accumulate since that area is seldom vacummed. I really would have liked a coffee pot in the room and also a Bible. On the plus side the mattresses were great and the staff was excellent but there was only so much they could do with this run-down property. If I had it to do over I would have stayed at the Red Roof in the same area on Pfiefer Road.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the south side away from the train tracks and highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We feel the rates are over priced. Room 301 was ok clean. Bed hard. Regular room no fridge or micro. Sat night stay $62.00. Also no breakfast. Front desk clerk was nice. Regular rooms very small. Coffee in lobby no coffee maker in the room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and had a great tv. Could not hear neighbors etc. Only downfall was that the water pressure could have been better and the WIFI signal strength could have been better but that is not a big thing for us. The area is nice and is in a good area for things to do with only being about 8 minutes to IKEA in West Chester and close to some great food and awesome historic town of Glendale that was amazing. For just an over night trip with my wife we would go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

For a cheap place to crash while on the road and if your looking for clean room, good bed, good bathroom this is fine. All rooms on first floor are one bed room. There is an elevator and the staff are friendly. Average is ok cheap is ok. Very close to I-75. .

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Auxano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have been staying at the Red Roof on Sharon Road, Cincinnati for over 20 years.

The rooms are always spotless and the staff has always been top notch.

Michelle, Desk Manager is always helpful with local information regarding restaurants and shopping needs.

Misty, is always quick to help with any additional amenities from housekeeping.

Overall, a clean, safe and very friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Easy access off I 75 at Sharonville Exist, just north of Cincinnati.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#4 of 17 in Sharonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 2301 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1843
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Red Roof Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing