We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz Fest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Southfield, MI
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jazz Fest”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I really did not like this place. The reservation clerk was not very helpful. I was not aware my room was on the main level. I did not feel secure. Also--there was a patron of a restaurant across the street that choose to not pay for a meal and the local police department was banging at my door looking for the suspect. I'll never stay there again. Also--what normally would be a $50 room turned into a $90 + room because of the Jazz fest.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for choosing us during your travels, we really appreciate it! I want to apologize for the disruption caused by the restaurant patron and not having a 2nd or 3rd floor room available. Jazz Fest is one of Cincinnati's busiest weekends and we strive to provide the best value in the city. We hope that you will return and let us provide you with the exceptional service that each guest deserves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    24
    17
    26
See reviews for
29
29
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed at this Red Roof a number of times. John was especially helpful when checking in. He was very friendly and efficient. This is the sort of customer service that makes someone want to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60898Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for the kind words and for choosing us! We are happy that you received the kind of service that we strive to provide. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnside, ky.
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I always stay at this redroof because of the location and service I always get from Patricia and Samantha. They are always there to help and have a kind word just like as if I was talking to my mom. Thanks ladies for the service. See you next month..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbchuck77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for always choosing us during your travels and for taking the time to leave comments about your experience. I am glad that you have a feeling of family when you stay with us!! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

this hotel is a convienant place right off rtes. 75 and 275 in cincinnati, it is clean and reasonably priced, and the service is great just talk to patricia or samantha they make you feel like your home and always have a smile for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you! We are glad that you feel at home with us, it is what we want to provide to every one of our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Afternoon check in girl was prompt, friendly (quite funny actually) and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind response and even more for choosing us during your travels. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope you will be our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Overall my stay was pleasant. I did have to move from the room I was first given due to finding sheets had hairs. Front desk staff was responsive & helpful. The second room was fine however. Only issue was non working internet. Otherwise room was clean, location was very good & value was above average. I would return.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roaddogg800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, February 10, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive review and for letting us know about potential issues. We take pride in taking care of our guests. We are working to make our internet connection stronger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Red Roof in Sharonville, Ohio on 1/08/10. Upon checking into our 1st room(103), the toilet would not flush, the desk lamp was broken, and the remote would not work. We were given a smoking room also, but had requested a non-smoking room. After being given another room(107), we were appalled to find the following: standing water in the bathtub(due to an indentation in the tub itself); plastic wrappers on the floor beside the bed and beside the toilet; a bathroom door that was damaged and would not close; a bathroom floor that was filthy; a microwave oven that was filthy; the internet was not working. It is unbelievable that this property could be so negligent regarding cleanliness. It is painfully obvious that the housekeeping staff has NO supervision or follow-up. As business owners, my wife and I travel extensively. We will not stay at this property in the future, and will, indeed, reconsider any stay at a Red Roof in the future.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigacsdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rri171, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
I would like to first apologize for the experience that you had at our Inn. It is in no way how we want our guests to be treated. I just came on board to manage the Inn on Feb. 7th and I can assure you that the issues that you experienced have been addressed. I would like to personally invite you back to stay with us, so that we can show you what a stay with us should be like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.8 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 17 in Sharonville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 2301 E Sharon Rd, Sharonville, OH 45241-1843
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Hotel Sharonville
Red Roof Inn Sharonville
Sharonville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing