We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is OK.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville

Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Sharonville
Glasgow, Kentucky
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“It is OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here because the hotels in Dayton were full. This was a weekend to visit our family. We were not at this ESA all that much. It is ok, but needs some TLC. Our room was kind of clean and needed a fresh coat of paint. I steam for bedbugs everywhere we go, so I steam cleaned the rest of the room. It is in a good location. The main problem is the night club next door. They have music on Friday and Saturday nights so the base rattled throughout the entire property. They told us on check in that it might get loud. Bring a noise maker, use the constant fan, and put plugs in your ears. You might sitll feel the base. Too bad we could not stay in Dayton.
Not sure if we will ever go back. Price was good though.

Room Tip: Get a room in the very back building on the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyO1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situation you described regarding the noise from the night club next door is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am trying to work with the club to come to a solution to resolve this type of issue.

We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at shv@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    10
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
6
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all costs. They don't tell you that there its an independent nightclub on the property and they blast the music until about 3am. They put my daughter and I in a room facing the nightclub. We didn't get any sleep and had to cut our weekend short.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tarma214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a renovated hotel, and small rooms. Will be moving out tomorrow for something better. I would NOT recommend this to anyone and hope that Extended Stay America removes this location from its booklet as well as its website. I needed a Queen suite not something that resembles something out of in-town-suites...horrible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe O, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. This hotel does not offer suites rooms so I reget that that we could not offer the room type you wanted. Hopefully the new flat screen TVs and the new bedding that was placed at the hotel this year will meet your needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Way
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Disappointed there was no hairdryer or toiletries except for soap in suite. Stains on carpet and bedding. Bug found in room but thankfully not a bedbug ( we think). Door would not deadbolt. TV was the nicest amenity in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Tim,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback is being reviewed and corrective action will be taken to improve the quality of our hotel and to provide a positive experience for all our guests. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Room was clean. Equipped with tv, ironing equipment, refrigerator, stove, very basic cooking equipment and cutlery. Staff at the reception was efficient and friendly. Location is okay, there is a food mart around 5 min walk, a japanese restaurant next door, and a fast food place within walking distance. it's quite close to cincinnati premium outlet mall.
It's a good place for a short stay, but I don't see myself staying here for more than 2 nights...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your recent review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Sharonville. We feel that the exceptional service and value we offer our guests is what has made us the leader in our category, and we are so glad that you were pleased with your stay. The entire staff thanks you for your kind words and hopes to see you in Sharonville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Overall, this hotel is one of my better recent experiences. Good value for your money with exceptional customer service, however it is far from perfect. Check in was fast, friendly & informative. Check out was a pleasant dose of the same. The room was clean, well supplied & very comfortable. Beware of the doorstop in front of the closet; it might cost a toenail! Room door locks are VERY insecure; the door latches hang loosely from insecure screws. Request the ability to exchange your room after check in, if unsatisfied or in a problem location.
I learned that all smoking rooms are on the 2nd level, which is not an issue and makes perfect sense. Nevertheless, if your smoking room is towards the front of the property, get ready to hike to and from your room! All parking stalls are next to each other towards the front of the property. Since each building only has 2 stairwells per side one of them will be surrounded by handicap stalls. Would someone please explain to me how this makes any sense?
As negative as this may sound, this hotel is still one of the better deals in the Greater Cincinnati / Sharonville area and I will gladly return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Cincinnati - Sharonville. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

I didn't have high expectations. I've stayed at Extend Stay hotels before and had some awful experiences, but my girlfriend and I just wanted a cheap bed for the night, which we got out of this hotel.

The room feels like a typical one-star motel room but with a range and a sink installed to make a "kitchen". Someone had obviously used the sugar packet tray as an ashtray, but the proprietors of the hotel clearly thought that covering this up with sugar packets rather than replacing the tray was acceptable. I point this out not because I care but because this is typical behavior for this chain of hotels.

In any case, I can't imagine staying here for an extended stay, but it was fine for just needing a place to sleep. The room was clean and bug-free.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
2.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
Clarion Hotel Cincinnati North
#10 of 16 in Sharonville
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 11457 Chester Rd, Sharonville, OH 45246-4004 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your extended stay in the "Queen City," look to Crossland Cincinnati - Sharonville for comfortable, affordable accommodations. Our Cincinnati hotel is perfect for business trips or extended family visits, as we offer pet-friendly* rooms with full kitchens and amenities like free Wi-Fi, on-site laundry facilities, and an always-helpful staff. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sharonville
Sharonville Extended Stay
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing