We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“decent stay and value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville

Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“decent stay and value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

Room was clean. Equipped with tv, ironing equipment, refrigerator, stove, very basic cooking equipment and cutlery. Staff at the reception was efficient and friendly. Location is okay, there is a food mart around 5 min walk, a japanese restaurant next door, and a fast food place within walking distance. it's quite close to cincinnati premium outlet mall.
It's a good place for a short stay, but I don't see myself staying here for more than 2 nights...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
It was a pleasure to read your recent review of Extended Stay America - Cincinnati - Sharonville. We feel that the exceptional service and value we offer our guests is what has made us the leader in our category, and we are so glad that you were pleased with your stay. The entire staff thanks you for your kind words and hopes to see you in Sharonville again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    10
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
6
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Overall, this hotel is one of my better recent experiences. Good value for your money with exceptional customer service, however it is far from perfect. Check in was fast, friendly & informative. Check out was a pleasant dose of the same. The room was clean, well supplied & very comfortable. Beware of the doorstop in front of the closet; it might cost a toenail! Room door locks are VERY insecure; the door latches hang loosely from insecure screws. Request the ability to exchange your room after check in, if unsatisfied or in a problem location.
I learned that all smoking rooms are on the 2nd level, which is not an issue and makes perfect sense. Nevertheless, if your smoking room is towards the front of the property, get ready to hike to and from your room! All parking stalls are next to each other towards the front of the property. Since each building only has 2 stairwells per side one of them will be surrounded by handicap stalls. Would someone please explain to me how this makes any sense?
As negative as this may sound, this hotel is still one of the better deals in the Greater Cincinnati / Sharonville area and I will gladly return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Cincinnati - Sharonville. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way," and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

I didn't have high expectations. I've stayed at Extend Stay hotels before and had some awful experiences, but my girlfriend and I just wanted a cheap bed for the night, which we got out of this hotel.

The room feels like a typical one-star motel room but with a range and a sink installed to make a "kitchen". Someone had obviously used the sugar packet tray as an ashtray, but the proprietors of the hotel clearly thought that covering this up with sugar packets rather than replacing the tray was acceptable. I point this out not because I care but because this is typical behavior for this chain of hotels.

In any case, I can't imagine staying here for an extended stay, but it was fine for just needing a place to sleep. The room was clean and bug-free.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

The good thing about this place is the price, which seems pretty good and you get most of the amenities including a kitchen. The room was a bit on the smaller side but was nevertheless, ok. I stayed here only for a night and there was no problem for this period of stay. It is beside a place which seems to be a party place, so watch out. The a/cs do not run on automatically set temperatures but on manually rotating a knob to set the heat.
Overall, definitely ok for short periods of stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsniranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I spent 10 weeks at this location, so obviously it is not that bad. My first impression was, "Wow can I stay here for 10 weeks?" but once I got my things moved in it was better. The room was mostly clean although I did have to complain about the floor not looking like it had been swept. The wireless internet is ok but depending on how far your room is from the main office it may vary how good your connection is. Front office staff was very helpful and always friendly, laundry services were ok 2$ for washer and 2$ for dryer so bring your quarters if you need to do laundry while you stay. I had no encounters with the dreaded bedbug while I was there and overall the noise level was tolerable. It is definitely not the nicest place I've stayed so I wouldn't recommend if you're looking for a nice getaway but if you're out on a business trip and on a budget it will meet your needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZachCoriell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was travelling on business and found out after I checked in that the internet was only set up for basic service, no streaming videos etc. Very slow overall. They wanted $5 a day extra for real high speed service. Major ripoff since I had already paid extra for the basic service.

The rooms are noisy with very old furniture.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

I can't believe this could possibly be considered a 2 star. The bare bones room is serviceable but the nightclub located in the parking lot will blare extremely loud music and bass that will vibrate your room until 3am, at which point the guests will create a domestic disturbance right outside your door! Don't bother to contact the front desk who will tell you that you have a room in the quietest location and since you booked through hotwire you aren't their problem. I can't believe hotwire would allow a hotel to treat their customers in this manner, because I saved a bit of money I shouldn't expect and clean, quiet place to rest my head, ridiculous!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sharonville
0.1 mi away
LivINN Hotel Cincinnati North / Sharonville
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Cincinnati Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Cincinnati Sharonville
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cincinnati - Sharonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville

Property: Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville
Address: 11457 Chester Road, Sharonville, OH 45246 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sharonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Sharonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your extended stay in the "Queen City," look to Crossland Cincinnati - Sharonville for comfortable, affordable accommodations. Our Cincinnati hotel is perfect for business trips or extended family visits, as we offer pet-friendly* rooms with full kitchens and amenities like free Wi-Fi, on-site laundry facilities, and an always-helpful staff. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Sharonville
Sharonville Extended Stay
Crossland Studios Cincinnati - Sharonville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing