We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe,clean and very honest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank gilda829
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 319 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Most pleasantly surprised at such a lovely facility for the price. Four night stay. Very large, clean room and bath. Plenty of towels, nice linens, down comforter and comfy bed. Full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, etc. Very quiet at night even tho the hotel was booked solid. Free breakfast.

Excellent staff went the extra mile when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Smell in the room was strong - perhaps it was the type of air freshner used. After we were in the room for a while the smell was less noticable.
I really wish more towels and wash cloths would be provided. When a room is set up for four people, there should be ample towels and washcloths. We had to ask for towels and washcloths the next day. I asked one of the ladies cleaning the room next door for more, and while she did get them for me, she acted very perturbed about being bothered.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim B, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for your honesty and suggestions. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We are always seeking ways to improve our facilities, and as you suggested we are in the process of adding more towels to all of our rooms. Thank you for your feedback and we hope your next stay will be much more enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a conference and we loved this hotel! The room was extremely spacious and we had a fridge and microwave. The bed was very comfy and the linens were also really nice. The front desk staff was nice and polite and the hot breakfast in the morning was great too! We had a room facing the interstate but our room was very quiet. The hotel looks like it has been updated recently. New carpet in the rooms and in the common areas. I only had 2 minor complaints. There were only 2 pillows on the bed and they were kind of small, and the shower curtain in the bathroom would get soaked and leak water on the floor when you took a shower. Other than that we had a great experience and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivianlj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Seville
105 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
75 reviews
16.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Medina
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Seville
Super 8 Seville
#3 of 4 in Seville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville

Address: 5025 Park Ave W, Seville, OH 44273-8917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Seville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Akron/Seville Hotel Seville
Hawthorn Suites Seville
Seville Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Akron/Seville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing