We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel serves its customers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“This hotel serves its customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I travel frequently and stay at a variety of hotels for both business and pleasure. I have stayed six times at the comfort inn since Dec. I found the staff to be knowledgeable about the area and eager to assist me with questions or help. Sometimes staff can be way over the top with friendliness. I have found the current staff to be helpful in a professional manner, not just nice because its their job. The check in procedure can be predictably unpredictable, the new staff member, Joanie handled the unexpected arrival Thursday evening of many guests at the same time with poise and professionalism. Hip Hip Horay goes out to Linda and Joanie for making my stay as well as others one of comfort and quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Seville and giving such wonderful compliments of Joanie and the hotel . I will share your compliments with my staff members as it ensures us that we are meeting guest expectations of service. Joanie and Linda are true gems and goes past the call of duty all the time for guest. Thank you for showing your appreciation of your stay and we hope to see you again when you come back to Seville, OH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    27
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
29
15
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I read the reviews before booking this hotel. Very nice place , felt new. Clean and very quiet . Staff was very informative about giving us information on where to find Amish country . Breakfast was OK . Would defiantly stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladyfromnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review for your stay with our hotel. Especially being an experienced Tripadvisor reviewer, it means alot to us! We strive for the best customer service and cleanliness to be the number one preferred hotel in Seville, OH. Your compliments help us make that possible, thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at the hotel and received a lot of help from Linda at the front desk. She helped me find the hotel. I am from West Virginia and had finished a college fair and ended up getting lost on my way to the hotel. Having no idea where to go Linda made sure I was able to make it to the hotel. She also called up to my room when she thought I had left my lights on which I appreciated. Linda made sure I had everything I needed and made my stay more enjoyable. Not being used to staying away from home by myself she made me feel more comfortable about the situation. I knew if I needed anything all I had to do was let her know. She was absolutely wonderful! I would definitely recommend to anyone I know to stay here and I would also choose to stay here again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhutton08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank You for a wonderful review and for all your nice compliments I will definitely share this with my staff especially Linda. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

I travel for months at a time, so during that time, I live in hotels across the country. This was a great property! I was able to use the gym, the pool is great and I had a great night sleep because of their new feather comforters. Linda and Simone were absolutely wonderful, very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this property, and if I am ever around the area, I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from ice machine are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing the Comfort Inn Seville and giving such wonderful compliments of the hotel . I am so glad your were able to use our gym with new equipement and of course our butterfly shaped pool wins everyone's heart. Linda and Simone are true asset to our company and goes beyond the call duty all the time for guest. I will share your compliments with my staff members as it ensures us that we are meeting guest expectations of service. Thank you for showing your appreciation of your stay and we will see you again when you come back to Seville OH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Traveling through this area I decided to give this place a try mainly because of the price. Although it seems like they are ready for some updating, this is a clean comfortable place to stay. The staff was friendly and got me checked in quickly which is important to me after a long day of driving. There is not much to choose from in the area as far as restaurants but that is no big deal for me. Overall I was very satisfied.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DAA67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments. I am very happy you decided to stay with us. It is wonderful that you found great value in your stay as we strive for all of our guest with great guest service, clean and maintained rooms. We hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a funeral, stayed 2 nights staff was amazing!!! Rooms & pool were nice too. One of the best breakfast bars lots of variety!!! Simone and Linda were fabulous!!! Look forward to staying in the future! They really go the extra mile! Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtrip2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for all your nice compliments. I will definitely share this with my staff especially with Linda and Simone. We strive to have the best guest service, rooms and breakfast for our guests. We aim for excellence and we are happy we were able to achieve that with your stay, We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

I recently worked in the area and decided to stay at this location. From the minute I walked through the door it was a very pleasant experience. The front desk clerk , Crystal, was very friendly and accomadating. About 15 minutes after I got to the room she called to make sure that everything in the room was up to expectations. It is a breath of fresh air to experience people that truly enjoy their jobs. It came through in everything she did and made for a very comfortable stay. The room was exetremely clean and well worth the price. The gym was more than adequate. In every way this hotel exceeded my expectations and I will go out of my way to stay here again if given the chance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnari P, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. I am very happy you decided to stay at our property. Crystal is a true charm, she will be so greatful for you mentioning her in your compliment. I am glad you had a great stay as we strive to have the best guest service, clean and manitained rooms. Hope to see you soon, take care!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seville
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Akron/Seville
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Wadsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
8.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Legacy Inn Suites
Legacy Inn Suites
#3 of 3 in Wadsworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
13.9 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Medina
Hampton Inn Medina
#1 of 8 in Medina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4949 Park Ave W, Seville, OH 44273-9313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Seville, Ohio
Seville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing