We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Pet Friendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Seaman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Seaman
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaman
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not Pet Friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We booked ahead of time and arrived for check in at 2pm. On the first day we were going out to eat right next door at the dinner. When were about to exit the hotel the manager stated that we could not leave our dogs in the room. We let him know that we had brought the dog kennels and that they would not be out in the room. He let us know that we could not leave the dogs AT ALL. not even for 20 min to have dinner.
The next morning we had to take shifts in going for breakfast because again the manager stated that we could not leave the pets in the room unattended, nor could we take any of the food back to the room. This was not a pleasant stay and we will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
18
8
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

It was very clean and nice. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again. The man at the front desk was extremely courteous and always asking if everything was well. Breakfast was typical but area well kept.

Room Tip: We were in 104 and I liked the easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amber2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We needed to stay Jan 13, 2013 as my mother was in the hospital close by. We were very pleased with the room and its cleanliness, the breakfast area had a great variety to choose from.
The gravy for the biscuits was very watery but otherwise the choices were good. The next morning there was thick ice on our vehicle and the manager got his scraper out of his car so that we could get our door open. He offered more hot coffee to warm us before leaving. On Sunday Jan 20th three of our daughters stayed at the same location with their families as my mother had passed away. They had good experiences as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnaWing48462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here for a couple weeks. It is a basic, well run hotel. It appears to have had a recent update so it is clean, quiet, and everything works. There was a nice flat screen TV that went straight to scheduled programming when turned on without the typical hotel interface selling other things, so it is much easier to watch TV, but no option to buy movies. The room includes a mini fridge and microwave. There is a huge coin operated laundry machine down the hall. The continental breakfast is decent with the standard pastries, fruit, cereal, hard boiled eggs, juices and hot beverages, as well as a waffle maker and hot dishes including biscuits and gravy and either scrambled eggs or sausage. The fitness room has a newer treadmill, bike, and elliptical. It has about 40 rooms and appears to be family run so they knew who I was and did everything to make it a pleasant stay. The wifi was good when up but did drop sometimes, although that has happened in most hotels I have stayed at. It's located in a tiny town with somewhat limited dining options, no t-mobile cell service anywhere near, and it's in the center of a dry county, although a gas station nearby can sell beer.

Room Tip: The nearby cruisers diner is a good basic dining option. The Amish market a couple miles to the eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Northwesterner_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
135 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We've stayed here years ago when first a Comfort Inn - the outside of the facility since then has eroded but the inside and our room was nice and clean. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Morning breakfast was nice. The area is growing and a great place to stop when traveling Route 32 thru Ohio. Glad we stopped here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This is a great place to stay. This property is very clean and rooms are completely redone and look great. They are in the process of updating the website photos soon. Frontdesk and the Housekeeping staff are friendly and eager to help you. Morning breakfast is great and they will even make you nice hot waffle. Great hotel and friendly staff, I will definitely be back to stay another night.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get better rates than online website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is a small hotel but we had a very nice stay. The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful, everything was clean, the breakfast was nice, and the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaman
20.5 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites
Countryside Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Mount Orab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
20.8 mi away
Days Inn Hillsboro
Days Inn Hillsboro
#2 of 3 in Hillsboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
21.6 mi away
Brown's Motel
Brown's Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Shawnee Lodge and Conference Center
24.4 mi away
Super 8 Maysville KY
Super 8 Maysville KY
#2 of 4 in Maysville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Seaman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Seaman

Property: Comfort Inn - Seaman
Address: 55 Stern Rd, Seaman, OH 45679-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Seaman
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seaman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Seaman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn - Seaman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Seaman Ohio
Seaman Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing