We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Lakewood, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect family getaway!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have become a regular at this hotel. They have a very nice, computerized bowling alley that the kids (and adults) love and also has laser tag and a game room. The indoor water slides are clean and well supervised so no worries there with the kids. The Thirsty Pony restaurant/bar has horse betting, great drink and food prices and a cozy atmosphere that we love. I HIGHLY recommend this facility, especially in the winter months because all the fun is under the same roof so you dont have to go outside! Its a close, inexpensive, clean and friendly, fun place to get away for a night or the weekend, WE LOVE IT.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, have been there many times and have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    50
    53
    35
    70
See reviews for
183
21
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Ms.Shea upgraded my reservation to a Jacuzzi room because I was a rewards member. The room was very clean and most importantly very quiet. A very relaxing enviorment. Check out was as pleasing and professional. The hot breakfast was awesome... Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

grandkids loved the water park, rooms were clean, staff was wonderful and great food in thirsty pony, taco night in bowling alley was a blast kids loved it. breakfast was wonderful alot to choose from. we will be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel nd all things they have to offer. We found teh rooms to be nice and the athmosphere to be perfect for a family with kids. It was a bargin for the price we paid. Be sure to go to the attached restaurant, The Thirsty Pony, it is a great place with liots of energy defintley not your typical chain restaurant. If you have kids they will love this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We loved this place. We were there for a bowling tournament and brought the kids with us. What a great place for families. So convenient, So much to do, This is the best place I have ever taken the kids to with us while we bowled. We really enjoyed the Hotels restaurant the Thirsty Pony, and the Rain water park was perfect for the little kids. We absolutely loved our stay. The rooms were great and the staff was wonderful. We will definitely be back and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Would be perfect for a cedar point trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is not your typical hotel it is so much more. We enjoyed everything about the place. The water park was perfect for us the slides were amazing my teenager said the fastest he had ever been on. The water park is just a small part of the hotel but even though it is small it was a lot of fun for a little while but there's so much more to this place an amazing bowling alley and great food in the thirsty pony. They do glow bowling at night which the kids love and every lane had bumpers available for our little one and mom needed them too! We had a wonderful time we found the staff to very friendly and the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We left feeling like we really got our money's worth and more. This a really great place for families going to suggest to my family that we have your family holiday trip here next year. It would be the perfect spot and won't break the bank

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Every room, wheter smoking or not, smells like smoke. They all share the same ventilation system. That means you get to share cigarettes with your neighbors wheter you want to or not. The park it's self is good for little ones. 5 and under. Beyond that save your money. The bowling alley is really cool but the most expensive one I have ever been to. However, the golf simulator was awesome. There is no place for an adult. If you are the type of parent that would rather sit and watch vs. swimming/playing with the kids this would be an ok place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanL48131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sandusky hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
3.1 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
0.4 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
Address: 1935 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Hotel Sandusky
Quality Inn And Suites Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Rainwater Park
Quality Inn Motel Cedar Point
Quality Inn Sandusky
Sandusky Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park Sandusky, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing