We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The room was not up to date. Bed comforter had to be from when they first opened. Sheets were not white. Bed leg was broke. Bathrooms were not fit to take a shower not alone use the toilet. Definite look to stay somewhere else. When I told the front desk they said everybody loves it here and there not bad. They refused to refund our money or even change rooms. To much to keep going on about it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeM0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Sandusky Cedar Point Entrance during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the sheets which were not white, Bed leg broken in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the needed repairs.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Howard Johnson Inn Sandusky Cedar Point Entrance. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 313 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank NICOLE P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The stay was good. We will be back. People were friendly and place was clean. Breakfast was good and check in was good. Nice location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank ERICA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
DETROIT
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank JUSTIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank STACY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
howardjohnsonexpress, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 34 in Sandusky
363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cedar Point's Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance

Address: 1932 Cleveland Rd, US 6 and Cedar Point Causeway, Sandusky, OH 44870-4307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $80 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson Inn Sandusky Cedar Point Entrance! We are the closest hotel to Cedar Point (opposite of the entrance). We are a hotel that is family friendly with spacious rooms, outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, free WIFI, free parking and much more! Our staff is here to ensure your stay is of satisfactory and that you enjoy our services and room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Howard Johnson Sandusky
Howard Johnson Inn - Sandusky Park N. Entrance Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing