We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel wasn't bad at all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Blazer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Plates on stove did not stay, difficult to cook on, that was reason for me getting a kitchen facility suite.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Angelique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was my first time staying at the Days Inn & Suite. I enjoy staying over night even tho was sort stay. I enjoy the swimming pool. Front desk staff were friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mohammed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very good prices and location! Very close to Cedar Point! Bed was very comfy! Shower was backwards....hot was cold and cold was hot....found out the hard way! Breakfast was average.....could have been better food. Beautiful lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.7 mi away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#13 of 34 in Sandusky
241 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#7 of 34 in Sandusky
390 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Rainwater Park
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky

Address: 1530 Cleveland Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-4302 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Sandusky
Price Range: $64 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Best Western
Best Western Sandusky
Magnuson Hotel East Sandusky Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing