We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Interaction for the Whole Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lagoon Deer Park

Lagoon Deer Park
Ranked #9 of 37 things to do in Sandusky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and walk amidst a land of enchantment- as you stroll through the park you will be greeted by animals of all nations. You'll feed them by hand, and they'll follow you through the park. Pet these animals from Europe, Asia, South and North America, and Africa. You won't want to miss our NEWEST additions- over 75 new babies born each year! Take a break from the lake. Fish with us in our calm, cool, shaded lagoons. Fish brought in regularly, including catfish, bullheads, and carp. Also, largemouth bass, crappies, rock bass, and bluegill propagated on property.
Norwalk, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Interaction for the Whole Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

What an Amazing adventure you will have! Hand feed deer, Llama, goats. See other wild animals like peacocks up close and personal. It is Great family fun! Don't forget to stop and feed the carp before you leave. It makes for some Amazing pictures. While we were there the first baby deer of the Season was born.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    13
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma, Usa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pet a deer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

wife and I loved it. Deer come up and eat out of your hands. Out of the way but it was very cool to feed deer from your hand. Children will love it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chade171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Decades of memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My parents took me her every year when I was a child, When My girls were little I took them here at once a year, and now I'm getting ready to bring my Grand daughters here as well. This is by far the best place to bring a child to learn how to fish. Great place to tailgate have a bbq by the water and later in the day when the family gets board of fishing, send them off to the petting zoo and allowing yourself some "quiet" Dad time by the water. Don't expect a spit and shine experience, but if you want to experience a realistic experience with nature, this is the place !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank slavkojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A stop anyone should make!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My sister and I stopped here.
-$9 to enter park, sm bag of food $2
-DEFINITELY recommend buying the deer food
-The deer are friendly, other family there had many small children
-The park isn't updated or nice looking, but the experience is fun and unique!
-About 25 deer in the open area you walk around as well as many peacocks
-Fenced in areas line the back with goats, llamas, MANY more deer, elk or something similar, ostriches, and donkeys.
-There's no shade it's very hot in the summer.
-Will probably visit again!
-You will find %10 coupon on their website

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Deer everywhere is right”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved this place. Great if you have kids. It's like a little Zoo. While feeding the very hungry Deer you walk around checking out the other animals that are caged IE; Emu, Rheas, African goats, Alpacas and much more. Bathrooms are bad so use one before you get there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pittsburghersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lagoon Deer Park also viewed

 

Been to Lagoon Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing